We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Roommates Give Tour A+++”

Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 42 Tours in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Banana Bay Tour Company is dedicated to high quality eco-tourism. We specialize in ecological tours of South West Florida, Fort Myers Beach to the South Sanibel to the West and Cape Coral to the North. Come and watch the dolphins play in our beautiful estuaries. Your guides are trained certified Florida Master Naturalists in Coastal Environments / Wetlands from the University of Florida and we are a Dolphin SMART Approved tour operator.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The three of us decided to give the dolphin tour a try based on a recommendation from a friend. The trip was above all expectations. J.R., Danny and Anya were all on the boat. They started by telling us that we would get tickets for another trip if we did not see any Dolphins. I am thrilled to say that we saw approximately 30 dolphins and several different species of birds (including 2 bald eagles). J.R. (owner of the company) is incredibly knowledgeable about nature. We found it to be very informative. The staff was super friendly and made everyone feel welcomed and appreciated. If you choose to take this tour, expect this to be the highlight of your visit to Cape Coral! Thank you again J.R., Danny and Anya!!!

1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Debbie B,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We have so much fun on our Dolphin Cruises and I'm glad you enjoyed yourself with us. Seeing 30 Dolphins on your 2 hour cruise was outstanding! I hope they put on a great show for you!

The Bald Eagles you saw were most likely a couple. Bald Eagles are one of the few species of birds that pair for life and courtship involves the male demonstrating some fascinating flight displays including swoops, chases and cartwheels

Thank you again for the great review and we will look forward to seeing you on another cruises with us,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 541 of 787 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went on the Eco cruise not really knowing what to expect. The crew JR and Anja were so welcoming and knowledgeable they made the trip one we will remember. We saw dolphins, a manatee, numerous ospreys and other birds, absolutely fantastic day, thank you for a great trip. If we have to give a negative comment lunch was not great.

2  Thank debsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Debsunlover,

Thank you for writing the great review. The Ecological Dolphin & Lunch Cruise is the crews favorite. Along with the dolphins, you get to spend time on Picnic Island to find some of Southwest Florida's unique shells, maybe do a little swimming or simply bask in the sun. After the island adventure you go on to where you were one of the lucky ones that saw a manatee in the Mangroves. Florida is also home to hundreds of different species of birds which can be seen in the Mangroves also.

I'm glad you enjoyed yourself on the cruise. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

What a fantastic day we had with Captain Jr & the lovely Anja. From start to finnish they made us feel really at home on board and there combined knowledge off the area, wildlife and sea species was incredible and very entertaining. We seen lots of wonderful birds etc... but the high light was seeing the baby dolphins swimming along side their mums. A truly amazing experience and one which I would suggest is a must see on your trip to Cape Coral...

1  Thank greyhair100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Greyhair100,

Thank for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. When baby dolphins are born their mother will immediately push them up to the surface of the water for their first breath and will learn to swim within around 30 minutes of their birth.

I'm glad you and your group enjoyed yourself on the cruise. It s always amazing to watch the dolphins playing and swimming in the water.

Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again on a future cruise with us,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Fantastic day, interesting, informative, mind boggling sights. Seen dolphin pods, great day out. Would highly recommend. The Captain definitely knows his information.

1  Thank Jamiesfoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

jamiesfoxx,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Bottlenose Dolphins live in pods which is a group of dolphins that can vary in size from anywhere from 5 to 30 Dolphins depending on location. Pods of Dolphins will swim, hunt and female dolphins within a pod will help each other when giving birth to a calf.

I'm glad you enjoyed your cruise and will look forward to seeing you again on a future cruise,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

What a great day!! The dolphins put on quite a show for us. Capt JR and Anja were fantastic hosts and did a great job of scoping out the dolphins and answering questions. I'm going back again...soon!!

1  Thank mmeyer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

MMyer, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Each time we're out on the water we witness the dolphins doing exciting things. When dolphins are looking for food they will swim at extremely high speeds to push the fish into shallow water. When swimming at these high speeds they will create what is similar to a boats wake with the wave reaching as high as 10 feet! I am glad you enjoyed the trip and the crew and I am looking forward to seeing you again soon.

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing