We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value and experience”

Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 39 Tours in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Banana Bay Tour Company is dedicated to high quality eco-tourism. We specialize in ecological tours of South West Florida, Fort Myers Beach to the South Sanibel to the West and Cape Coral to the North. Come and watch the dolphins play in our beautiful estuaries. Your guides are trained certified Florida Master Naturalists in Coastal Environments / Wetlands from the University of Florida and we are a Dolphin SMART Approved tour operator.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent value and experience”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our hotel recommended JR and we aere so pleased with the excursion! /box lunch was very good as well. Lots of dolphins and manatees as well as shells on the beach. JR very knowledgeable about the ecosystem and a good sense of humor also! thank you for a great afternoon!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Carol K,

Thank you for the fantastic review. Educational fun is what we are all about on all of our cruises. Sharing some fun facts about our Bottlenose Dolphins and Nature that we experience during our cruises helps to give you a better understanding of our Eco System and everything that is happening right before your eyes.

Thank you again and I will look forward to seeing you on another cruise with us,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    32
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent tour and Excellent Tour guides”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

I went in July 2012 it was an excellent
Tour and really enjoyable, great tour guides and good interaction with everyone!

Helpful?
4 Thank Leisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Leisha M,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad you had so much fun on your cruise with us. Southwest Florida has so many fascinating things along its coastlines. The dolphins are fun to watch, the birds are so graceful flying around and splashing into the water and the Mangroves are a beautiful area to look for manatees.

Thank you again,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slane, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“If you do nothing else, do this”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Went today, 22nd July, with three kids aged from 8 to 14. We've done snorkel tours in Hawaii and the Caribbean, but this was the best trip ever. JR and Danny are so knowledgeable and good with kids. We saw lots of dolphins, had great fun, learned a lot, and had the best afternoon of our holiday. There's no pressure or rush, we stayed out later because the conditions warranted it. I couldn't recommend this tour highly enough. If you have kids, particularly, you have to do this.

Helpful?
6 Thank Notmyrealname32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Notmyrealname32,

Thank you for the fantastic review. All of our cruises are family friendly. The children of today are the future of our environment and we enjoy teaching adults and children alike the importance of our Eco System. Southwest Florida is a sanctuary for many marine mammals and other wildlife and there's no better way to see nature as it happens than by water.

Thank you again for the review,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Went on the tour July 6th for the Dolphin & Sunset Tour. The entire trip from beginning to end was excellent. The departure form Cape Coral is extremely convienient. The staff were friendly and personable, I would highly recommend any tour from Banana Bay.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Barbara S,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Our Dolphin & Sunset is one of our most popular cruises and I'm glad you had so much fun on the cruise. The cruise is an amazing combination, viewing and photographing dolphins and ending with a grand finale of the most vibrant sunset that Southwest Florida is popular for.

Thank you for joining us on the cruise,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A great way to spend an afternoon!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My family was vacationing in Fort Myers, Florida for 8 days and was looking for something to do on our last full day there which happened to be a Sunday. My niece looked up tours on google and found the Banana Bay tours on Trip Advisor which had a bay tour that afternoon on houses, yachts, and dolphin watching. We all voted on doing that. The boat picked us up right outside Rum Runners restaurant and we were on our way. The Captain (J.R.) was absolutely wonderful!! Very knowledgeable on everything. The ride was relaxing, enjoyable, and we learned a lot of things. My great nephew (15 months) was with us and Captain J.R. made a great impression on him. He even picked up Juddson and held him while he talked and Juddson just loved him!! The dolphins were just so sweet and Captain J.R. spent some extra time with them so that we could all get pictures. Our 1 1/2 hr. tour ended up being 3 hours but no one wanted to get off when he offered. Just a great way to spend an afternoon and we all would highly recommend this bay tour. They also have evening tours, dolphin tours, and many others to choose from. So glad that we happened on this tour. Thanks Captain J.R.!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Shellene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Shellene,

Thank you for the great review. Juddson was honorary Captain of the boat that day! We always have a great time on the water when we go out. When we get into a pod of dolphins our training teaches us that we put our engines in neutral when dolphins are present. Sometimes this will delay our return time from a cruise. I love the photos from the trip and I'm especially glad that everyone had fun during the cruise.

Thank you again,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing