We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Can be delightful”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We booked this because of the price. Places in Fort Meyers near the water were pricier. I recommend a waterfront room. I booked a standard room on a web site. I needed to change the reservation so called the hotel directly. They gave me a waterfront room for thr same price by booking with them. Rooms not on the water can be on a very busy street...noisy. The waterfront setting is nice, on a large canal with lots of fish jumping, etc. The pool is heated.
The rooms are adequate. They are efficiencies with an equipped kitchen and half sized fridge. There is a grill that was getting a lot of use. We ate breakfast and lunch on our patio and dined out. There are several places to eat in walking distance. Dont count on breakfast. They have a breakfast, but it is not well stocked. They were always out of at least one thing, and often several things. We kept breakfast supplies in our room, just in case they were out. It was spring break, so the beaches were crowded and full of traffic. Several days we stayed by the pool and were happy. There is no tv in the fitness room, which was stocked with adequate equipment.

Room Tip: Book directly through the hotel. Waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Witters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    17
    25
    25
See reviews for
34
41
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here and booked 4 rooms for ourselves and our staff for a business trip. It was during peak snowbird season in late February so most hotels were booked and all the prices were high. The motel's website makes it look much more luxurious than it is. If you can deal with motel 6 level type rooms for a reasonable rate, than it's not such a bad deal. The rooms had kitchens but all of the dishes were dirty. There were stains on the furniture and carpet. The bed looked uninviting and like a motel 6 bed with a crappy, thin, tropical themed comforter on it. But no roaches or bed bugs. The staff was friendly and the pool was nice. It has a beautiful view overlooking the canal that is nice at sunset. Not bad if you can tough it out for a cheap deal.

Room Tip: Rough it if you're on a budget or stay somewhere nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have never written a poor review before...and would like to let others know that this motel is not as advertised!!!! It is unclean, with poor service. We had booked a canal view room, and were told when we arrived that this was unavailable. It took much discussion to actually end up with what we had paid for. Would not stay there again!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank piet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cape Coral hotels

Brentwood, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The room had a full kitchen with everything in it. Pots, pans dishes etc. It was clean and the view was great ! They had fishing poles if you wanted to fish on the property! After reading other reviews I can honestly say I did not have the same experience as those reviewers, maybe they
have new management. have

Room Tip: Upper floors had better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We thought we found the perfect spot to stay and booked a canal/waterfront room. Problems started as soon as we checked in. To start, the WIFI was not available any place except in the lobby which consisted of two chairs, ice machine, washer & dryer and vending machines. The web site specifically stated WIFI available in the rooms (I always check for WIFI in the rooms). There are 2 buildings. The one & only ice machine is in the main building - unfortunately we were in the other building so to get ice - we had to traipse across the parking lot to reach the main building. The refrigerator was not on & we thought it was not working. We called the desk. The clerk promised the maintenance man would bring a different frig but he never showed up. We had to fill the sink with ice trudged over from the main building to keep our perishables cold. It wasn't until morning that we saw a switch labeled Refrigerator. I wondered why the clerk didn't mention the switch? Many other travelers must not have found the switch as the stench from the refrigerator when we opened it permeated the room - we had to open the front & rear doors to clear the air. It was a good thing we did not want to watch TV as the TV set is old and all channels were snowy and no channel had a good picture. As to the canal front - if you want canal front, ask for the main building. The other building isn't really canal front, it is pool side. You have to leave your room and cross the pool deck to view or sit at the canal side. One last thing - the pillows are flat - not even the same amount of fluff as in an airplane pillow. The clerk promised a manager would stop by and give us a discount for all the problems with our room. Needless to say, no manager came by. No discount. When we checked in, there was a couple in front of us upset about their accommodations and they too were promised a discount, I would bet they didn't get a discount either. This is one definitely one of those situations that you can't tell a book by its cover - the grounds look good but inside…ah, not so much.

Room Tip: if you are paying extra for canal front, insist on the main building. also, the only ice machine is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Let me start off by saying I have never left a bad review, but this is necessary.

Once arriving at the hotel, our reservation was lost. She figures the situation out and gives us room keys.

We enter our room with our children and were immediately disappointed, yet gracious for a place to rest, it was 0200. The room was musty, the floor disguising, bathrooms outdated with hair on the walls and bath tub, kitchen area was dirty, the beds squeaked loudly, but mostly I opened the door to the outside and felt immediately unsafe. Directly next to a highway with constant police sirens passing by make you feel as though you're about to experience a drive by shooting.

The next morning I begged for a different room but nothing was available.

We come back from the beach walk into our room and were suffocated by the most disgusting smell I've ever experienced, we're talking can't breathe, literally suffocating. I walk to the office and once again no rooms available, but she gives me room spray and a wall spray to cover the scent. At this point it smells like flowers, death, and mold. We decide to check out and magically, a room opens.

The couple positives are the staff was very friendly and the view nice and relaxing. But these rooms need serious attention to keep business.

Wishing we had a better experience... I'm thinking prison cells are probably cleaner.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank luke5675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
1.9 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
364 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
9.3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront

Property: Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
Address: 3608 Del Prado Blvd S, Cape Coral, FL 33904-7139
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Boutique hotel in Cape Coral. We recently remodeled and updated our rooms and changed management. We are certain you will love staying at Casa Loma where you will experience Boutique on a Budget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Motel On The Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Casa Loma Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing