We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for price but not for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very simple motel. The carpet was very old and some parts was not clear. I had problems on bathroom on my first day, I requested service and the problem was solved. I had the same problem on second day and I fixed by myself, I just request the tools on front desk.
The breakfast was very poor, we had just a bottle of coffee and a bottle of orange juice, some cereal bars and muffins served on front desk.
The price was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CostaRodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

the service was poor, the floor and the carpet too dirty, smell a lot of cigarettes outside the rooms, the first day the toitlet was broken and was report on the recepcion and we need to wait to next day and this was terrible




  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Ileana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Awful Awful!!!!! Stay Away I mean it if u looking because its cheap. Motel 6 is better than this place. The front desk is rude and they lie about stuff that's not worth lying about I had to ask for clean towels daily breakfast was cold and nasty.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sosweetjoy1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

From the outside this hotel is very inviting but the rooms are very outdated and extremely bad We booked for 5 nights but only stayed 1 night I don't think the carpet has ever been replaced I didn't want to walk on it even with shoes on The room smelled musty and moldy We bought 2 air fresheners and it didn't help at all The tv was so small and far from the bed that you couldn't even see what you were watching They need to gut these rooms and start over from scratch

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn or Hampton
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The room was filthy & in disrepair. The shower/bath plug was missing. The tap still ran lots if water even though supposed to divert to the shower. We wore shoes all the time as we didn't want our bare feet on the floor. The breakfast consisted of only prepackaged Danishes or muffins & fresh fruit. The sheets did appear clean.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back looking over a parking lot. If you want a decent view, ask for it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KathHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Well priced - not a 5 star location but very decent for price. For those who enjoy making your own meal from time to time and the availability of laundry facilities, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mc_eeyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very noisy location,next to a main road, across the street from a bar. Uncomfortable bed, dirty carpets and a 20" TV from 1980 that wasn't working properly. Although this was brought to the attention of the front desk all 4 nights I was there, nothing was done. This Hotel will ruin your vacation . Stay away

Room Tip: Don.t do it
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
1.9 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
367 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#23 of 59 in Fort Myers
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront

Address: 3608 Del Prado Blvd S, Cape Coral, FL 33904-7139
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range: $72 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Boutique hotel in Cape Coral. We recently remodeled and updated our rooms and changed management. We are certain you will love staying at Casa Loma where you will experience Boutique on a Budget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Motel On The Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Casa Loma Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing