We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish and Chips and the coldest beer”
Review of Dublin Ale House Pub - CLOSED

Dublin Ale House Pub
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dublin Ale House Pub is a family friendly, local neighborhood pub. True to the original concept of pub (public meeting place). We specialize in import, craft, micro brews as well as name brand liquors. Full liquor bar, 20 draft beers, 30 bottle beers and house wine. Menu consists of traditional Irish Pub food and American Pub food. Stop in for the best PINT in SWFL. Join us for Karaoke, Trivia, D & D or a host of other weekly events.
Cape Coral
2 reviews
“Fish and Chips and the coldest beer”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I frequent this place just for the fish and chips (don't forget the authentic mushy peas) and the wonderful atmosphere. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and welcoming, and the food comes out piping hot and delicious. The atmosphere is above all the best in town and we always look forward to coming back. This is a superb place to meet with clubs, and associations as there is plenty of room to spread out, or cozy up to the bar for a more authentic pub experience. I highly recommend visiting this place once to see for yourself. The owners are exquisite people that really care about providing a wonderful experience. Thank you guys for proving a wonderful place to hang out, and many years of prosperity and luck to you both.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiefersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    29
    12
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great place to relax and enjoy...”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

...a cold brew. Joined a party of 30 and had a great time there. Returned 2 weeks later and they remembered I like a pint of Guiness. Gotta love the place! Really friendly owners and staff, a pleasure to go there.

Helpful?
Thank fmjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've been a regular visitor to the Dublin Ale House Pub since they have opened. This is a great place to go with a group or solo. There are tons of beer choices and the mixed drinks pack a punch. While some people complain about the drink prices sometimes quality is better than quantity. If you want a $2 bottle of Bud this isn't the place for you. If you want a good beer then look no further. They provide wonderful entertainment and have frequent specail events. The owners and staff are wonderful and I am proud to call them my friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank niki f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Times, Great Service, and Great Food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Recently 30 members of Cape Coral Rowing Club had a get together at the Dublin Ale House Pub. The newly added divider wall/bookshelf broke the onetime large expansive dining/bar area into separate bar area and dining areas. We had the entire dining area to ourselves, which made for more of private affair. The service and help was excellent as well as the food and drinks. A great time was had be all! Thank you for having us!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Irish Pub Fun!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Best entertainment, food, and beer in SW Cape Coral. Owners are on site everyday accommodating the customers. Great corn beef sandwich and French fries. Become a Dub Club member and save!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Erlamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin Ale House Pub also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing