We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Rib City

Rib City
Ranked #30 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We went with friends and had a very nice time. It was kind of hard to hear across the table because it was very crowded but the food was good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rotts4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    119
    41
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
somerset england
Level Contributor
111 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“They sure know about ribs”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had to visit twice while stay in Cape Coral as our family of 7 all loved it so much.... The happy friendly staff and the to die for ribs are what this restaurant is about no frills or bows... Just good ribs... Well the garlic toast is truly good too., and my suggestion is have the desert to go......you really don't want to miss out, but will be hard pushed to eat it there. Well worth a visit but worth knowing on a week night they close at 9pm.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lakeside71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
708 reviews
565 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Food Never Disappoints....Ever”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We are locals, and Rib City is our go to spot for BBQ. We even used them for a family wedding we hosted at our home, and one out of town family has requested I send them bottles of their mustard based BBQ sauce twice in past 6 weeks! We loved the baby back ribs and the chicken breast. At the wedding we offered ribs, chicken and pulled pork and everyone LOVED the pulled pork. The chicken is so tender and juicy, same for the ribs, they are never dried out or burned. We have also tried the shaved pork similar to ham, shaved beef similar to roast beef, St Louis style ribs all of which are good. The sauce variety they offer is nice, be sure to request some hot sauce since it isn't routinely kept on the tables. They have tangy, my favorite, sweet, and mustard sauces. For sides, we have had french fries which arrive hot and crispy and well seasoned. Baked potatoes arrive perfectly cooked with butter and sour cream. Slaw is also very good and creamy. Beers are served in iced mugs. Dinner for two with 4 beers under $40. Carry out is also available. We have also tried the coconut cream pie which was delicious and big enough for 2-3. It is served mile high with a flaky crust.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just good food”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Rib City is a chain of restaurants and, as such, you'll find nothing special here, just good ribs and "fixins". I've had far better but if you have a craving for bar-b-que ribs, Rib City should satisfy

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fairly good ribs”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The service is great and they have 50 cent draft beer on Wednesdays. Baby back ribs and cold beer is a match I enjoy. Decent prices and tender ribs. They also claim that if you have to use a knife to eat their baby back ribs they will pick up your meal. The ribs we had were tender and just short of falling off the bone, the way I like them. Really an enjoyable, very casual, dining experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jfelbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib City also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rib City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing