We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, not very much money!!”
Review of Rib City

Rib City
Ranked #31 of 424 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food, not very much money!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We are in the process of moving to Cape Coral and I think that we've just found our new go-to BBQ restaurant!! The atmosphere is casual, the food very good, but one of the best things was our waitress!! She was very knowledgeable about bbq and served us as well if not better than a lot of waitresses at much more expensive restaurants! A real asset to the company! The food here was very good, is it the best bbq I've ever had, probably not, but if the consistency is there it will certainly be in the top tier and is the best we've found in Cape Coral. Try it out, I don't think you'll be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    119
    41
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Town!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My Husband and I frequent this restaurant. They have the best bbq, burgers and most of all garlic toast in town! The staff has never been anything but friendly. They sure know how to make you feel welcomed! Their desserts are awesome too! The coconut pie is my fave, very delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAG-LADY-FLORIDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We loved it so much we went again”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

One visit is not enough. The food as always was great, and extremely good value for money. The service was friendly and efficient. I had my favourite, pulled pork, but the ribs and chicken were praised by the other members of the family. We took dessert to go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn1138966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ribs”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We ordered one plate of fried onion rings as starter, a lot of batter and just a little onion. I like it the other way around. Main course were ribs, they were ok but I have had much better and more tender ribs at other restaurants. Service were ok, there were a lot of customers.
It´s an ok family dinner experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smilla_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
365 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Dependable ribs”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you are craving ribs head to Rib City for a rack of yummy. Don'tlook for a four star dining experience, service can be abrupt but food is served up quickly. Ribs are the main drawing card. I've tried chicken (pretty good) beef (not great) pulled pork (not bad) My favorite sides are the baked beans and sweet potato fries(extra charge)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnitaS484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib City also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rib City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing