We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for seafood come here!!”

Lobster Lady Seafood Market & Bistro
Ranked #15 of 427 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking for seafood come here!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Steamer pot of everything was awesome! Must try it! Waitress was so Knowledgeable and nice and helpful! Bread Pudding is wonderful. We even took some shrimp to go!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    750
    395
    157
    83
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is great, very long wait”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food was awesome. We had a group of 6 and everyone loved their meal. We called ahead for seating. We still had to wait 45 minutes to be seated. Service was very slow. Eat here if you want yummy food but you don't mind waiting a long time to get it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristyF225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food In A busy setting”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

WE Went To Dinner Here Tonight After Hearing Good Things From A Few People. The Restaurant Is Small And Very Bright. We Called Ahead For Seating So The Wait Was Short. They Have A Full Bar Stocked With Lots Of Wines And BeEr. The Restaurant Also Has A Market That Sells All The Seafood On The Menu. We Bought Two Frozen Lobster Tails To Take Home. Dinner wAs Started Very Good. We started With Calamari Which Was Very Good. The House Bread Was Tasty Also. We Than Had The Seafood Gumbo And The Lobster Bisque Soup. Both Were Great. After We Had The Key Lime Pie And That Was Excellent. We Were So Full We Did Not Order Any other EntrEes.Everything Coming Out Of The Kitchen Lookd Very Good. Cant Wait To Go Back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Is place is in a strip mall in Cape Coral, I wasn't expecting much. But I was surprised. The atmosphere is pretty cool. They have a projector playing cool video of fishing.

The little rolls they bring you out we're delicious! Everybody enjoyed their food. The grouper sandwich was good too. It looks like it would be a good option for good take out too. They have a nice selection of craft beers or take out too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Totally inconsistent service,and food.They have to get act together.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Saturday night our Singles club gets together go dinner at Local eateries in this area.It was suggested Lobster Lady would be a good choice. "WRONG! "
Five are group ordered the Lobster Roll it came out dry and literally burned. Another meal under cooked, doughy crab cakes,If this so called Sea food Resturaunt wants to stay in BIZ? Then they should clean up there act. It was a terrible experience that are club will not repeat.Our club has a lot of members and we critique our outings.I bet you can figure what the rest of club will hear?And I would put money on that they won't see any of us there again.oh! The clams in white sauce was average.try a little harder!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarpondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Lady Seafood Market & Bistro also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lobster Lady Seafood Market & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing