We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shrimp from India” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lobster Lady Seafood Market & Bistro

Lobster Lady Seafood Market & Bistro
Ranked #11 of 417 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Shrimp from India”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I just reliazed the shimp that they use are raised in India. I couldn't beleive it because I have been to India and I wouldn't eat anything grown there. Conditions are horendous. I went to the counter to ask if this was true and sure enough theere is even a sign on the dish of shimp that says " from India ". Now if you have a restruarnt a couple of miles from the Gulf of Mexico where some of the best shrimp in the world come from, why would you import shrimp of a filthy Country as India with no fish raising standards or checks ?
There brook trout is still the best meal in the house. Highly recommended. It's not from India.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    357
    145
    74
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We dined here as a group. The restaurant was recommended by the concierge at our hotel, but on the first try our family of 4 had too long a wait and we gave up. On our second try, we joined forces with another family...they take reservations for parties of 6 or more! We still had to wait a little while, but there's an outdoor "bar" for drinks while you wait, and for the kids there was a "lobster game" to keep them entertained. It's like the "claw" arcade game, but instead of winning a stupid stuffed animal you can win a live lobster! For $3 a try it was pricey, and my kids didn't win, but we saw a few other folks actually win a lobster that gets dropped out a chute--plop! And then a waitress came to take it back and cook it! I'm not a fish eater but we went on prime rib night and it was truly delicious. All the rest of our party enjoyed the lobster and other seafood selections. It was noisy, crowded, and lots of fun!! Highly recommended, but not for a romantic night out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SycamoreMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort myer, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We went for a birthday celebration and was pleasantly surprised with great food and service! 4 of us got the mussel over linguine special all you can eat and it was delicious! Everyone at our table of ten enjoyed their meal from fish tacos, fried fish, mussels. Its a little crowded during season but worth it! Look forward to going back!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank natjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not like the website!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very disappointed. What we expected after viewing the website was very different from our visit. Tables for the restaurant are way too close together. The food was average but the price wasn't. Live music was too loud and unfortunately not our cup of tea. Lots of better choices for better seafood.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mc_eeyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New Favorite in SW Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Went to Lobster Lady for dinner tonight. My parents had been before and recommended my wife & I try it. Was a great meal! And reasonably priced for the quality & quantity!

I had crab cake dinner which were the best crab cakes I've had outside of Baltimore. They are not "lump type" but are made from locally caught Florida blue crabs (which are typically smaller). Wife had blackened Ahi. Was nice thick filet. Blackened seasoning had some zip!

Also had jalapeño shrimp appetizer. Was very tasty. Not too hot/spicy, was just right. Do Internet search for coupons. We found one for free app with entrée.

Our service was great, and well attentive to our table. The ace gets pretty busy for dinner. They take reservations for parties larger than 6 and do "call ahead" seating for smaller parties. When we left, there was a large crowd waiting for tables.

Lobster Lady is also a full seafood market and will also do "carry out" orders.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Invstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Lady Seafood Market & Bistro also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lobster Lady Seafood Market & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing