We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere, good food”

Lobster Lady Seafood Market & Bistro
Ranked #15 of 427 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We dined here as a group. The restaurant was recommended by the concierge at our hotel, but on the first try our family of 4 had too long a wait and we gave up. On our second try, we joined forces with another family...they take reservations for parties of 6 or more! We still had to wait a little while, but there's an outdoor "bar" for drinks while you wait, and for the kids there was a "lobster game" to keep them entertained. It's like the "claw" arcade game, but instead of winning a stupid stuffed animal you can win a live lobster! For $3 a try it was pricey, and my kids didn't win, but we saw a few other folks actually win a lobster that gets dropped out a chute--plop! And then a waitress came to take it back and cook it! I'm not a fish eater but we went on prime rib night and it was truly delicious. All the rest of our party enjoyed the lobster and other seafood selections. It was noisy, crowded, and lots of fun!! Highly recommended, but not for a romantic night out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SycamoreMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    750
    395
    157
    83
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort myer, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We went for a birthday celebration and was pleasantly surprised with great food and service! 4 of us got the mussel over linguine special all you can eat and it was delicious! Everyone at our table of ten enjoyed their meal from fish tacos, fried fish, mussels. Its a little crowded during season but worth it! Look forward to going back!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not like the website!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very disappointed. What we expected after viewing the website was very different from our visit. Tables for the restaurant are way too close together. The food was average but the price wasn't. Live music was too loud and unfortunately not our cup of tea. Lots of better choices for better seafood.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mc_eeyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New Favorite in SW Florida”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Went to Lobster Lady for dinner tonight. My parents had been before and recommended my wife & I try it. Was a great meal! And reasonably priced for the quality & quantity!

I had crab cake dinner which were the best crab cakes I've had outside of Baltimore. They are not "lump type" but are made from locally caught Florida blue crabs (which are typically smaller). Wife had blackened Ahi. Was nice thick filet. Blackened seasoning had some zip!

Also had jalapeño shrimp appetizer. Was very tasty. Not too hot/spicy, was just right. Do Internet search for coupons. We found one for free app with entrée.

Our service was great, and well attentive to our table. The ace gets pretty busy for dinner. They take reservations for parties larger than 6 and do "call ahead" seating for smaller parties. When we left, there was a large crowd waiting for tables.

Lobster Lady is also a full seafood market and will also do "carry out" orders.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Invstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly service with fantastic food!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Can't believe anyone has anything bad to say about this place?? Guess the ones that don't like it have no taste, keep eating at Chili's, leave the good Restaurants like Lobster Lady to people who enjoy a great experience!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wooduu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Lady Seafood Market & Bistro also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lobster Lady Seafood Market & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing