We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Evening!”

Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill
Ranked #44 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to paradise. Take in the scenery, relax and unwind. The Nauti Mermaid offers a casual atmosphere with a variety of menu items made from only the freshest of ingredients. Executive Chef Drew Tait has taken casual dining to another level by offering some unique twists to some of your everyday favorites. Enjoy fresh seafood, salads, sandwiches, burgers, flat breads and much more!
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Evening!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything about the nauti mermaid and the westin resort! Had the grouper sandwich which was fresh, good and unique, my wife had a wonderful hamburger and my kids had pasta that was gluten free and tasted good to! Love the menu selection, the service and the view!! We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Njbeach1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    113
    51
    30
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“We$tin Pricing and Portions Have Arrived...”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This waterside venue (and the adjoining hotel) came under Westin management about 18 months ago. When visiting recently, we ordered two "go to" staples that e have enjoyed at the Nauti Mermaid for years.

One was the Coconut Shrimp appetizer. At $15 on the menu, this used to feaure 5-6 really plump shrimp in a delctable coconut breading. Now...it is FOUR shrimp, and they are a much. much smaller count / size. Saw another patron ordering pizza...this used to be a full-rund pie...the We$tin version is a plate-sized, much smaller portion at the same price asthe previous larger pie

It wasour hope ha Westin would make all of the Tarpon Point venues more viable via increased occupancy at the hotel. Looks like they are managing margins at this eatery via price increases and portion control.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank QuirkyNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh grouper sandwich on the waterfront”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We have lived on the Cape for two years now and since we had a coupon, we decided to give this waterfront restaurant a try. I ordered the fresh grouper sandwich which came with crispy fries and my husband got the chicken quesadilla with salad. the sandwich was probably the best I've had. The quesadilla was just ok. This place has a very nice outdoor bar and is located inTarpon Point in the Westin. We took a walk after dinner. "A" for atmosphere. Limited casual menu but the indoor restaurant is more extensive if you want more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice view and good service”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great view and service but the food was just okay. Food was expensive for the amount of food on the plates.? Howard and Marty were our bartenders, very funny and entertaining, they made our visit enjoyable, and provided great service. We would recommend the nauti mermaid for drinks and view as well as bar service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobaloo223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another place not go on the river!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Before writing this review I always read prior input from others.
The people who are on vaction on their rental boat,from god knows where write how wonderful this place is.must come with the fantasy of an on the water Yatching experience.wake up! The regulars don't even go there.foods terrible ,service is just not there.
So if you look at some of the reviews. The management has excuses for the problem, same as marker 92

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarpondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing