We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor dinning with music!!!”

Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill
Ranked #45 of 422 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to paradise. Take in the scenery, relax and unwind. The Nauti Mermaid offers a casual atmosphere with a variety of menu items made from only the freshest of ingredients. Executive Chef Drew Tait has taken casual dining to another level by offering some unique twists to some of your everyday favorites. Enjoy fresh seafood, salads, sandwiches, burgers, flat breads and much more!
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outdoor dinning with music!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Located in a beautiful resort, outdoor bar with music, good food, by the marina, boats and sunshine, good food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank msbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    108
    49
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Yes this place had a beautiful view but that is about it. We first ended up at outside bar waiting for a table. We quickly got a table and menu and realized that the menu we saw online was not the same. Our waitress told us it was different menus and we could eat inside or the upper part of outside deck. We chose to do that but we did have about a 10 minute wait and we had a drink and the inside bar. Buzzer rang and on the way to table , Andrew the manager stopped us and told us our table still needed to be bussed. Ok few minutes later Andrew sat us but gave us no menus! Really? After about 5 minutes had to go track down Andrew for menus. Ugh! Lee our waiter finally came over and was very nice but very slow. Menu still was not the same as online and that was really why we went to this restaurant was the online menu. The items sounded good and we ordered. I ordered the salmon which was on special and what a disappointment. It was the tiniest piece of salmon I have ever seen. Andrew did get us dessert on the house which was nice but unfortunately will not be going back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, Manager at Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Wendy Y,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent dining experience with us, as well as providing feedback for areas of improvement. I apologize that the menus online did not match what we were serving. I can assure you that the menus on our actual restaurant websites are the most accurate and up to date, unfortunately, if you are looking at sites that we cannot control, often it takes them a while to update what they have listed.

If you ever reconsider dining with us again, we would love to provide you with a much more memorable experience.

Be Well,
The Management Team at The Nauti Mermaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
342 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Service and Nice View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went here and enjoyed the experience. Our waiter Nick did a great job providing great service. The view was nice but the place needed some attention to the details. The tables needed to be cleaned off and their was trash sitting out which drew a couple of local racoons.The food was decent and the drink selection feature rum punch was good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toddamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, Manager at Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Toddamy,

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience at The Nauti Mermiad. I will certainly address the dirty table situation with my staff and appreciate your feedback. I will also share your praises with Nick and the rest of the management team.

I hope to see you again in the future to enjoy a little more Rum Punch!

Be Well,
The Management Team at The Nauti Mermaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
142 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We came here late at night for appetizers and drinks and to enjoy the water view. Nick made the night! He was personable and interesting and suggested good food for all of us in our party. The food was good including the Caesar salad with shrimp and coconut shrimp. The shrimp wasn't the best I've had but still good. The main attraction was the location on the water, the boats in the marina and the cool breeze.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funfamily20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, Manager at Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear funfamily20,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent visit to The Nauti Mermaid. I will certainly share your compliments with Nick and we all look forward to seeing you again!

Be Well,
The Management Team at The Nauti Mermaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food and Service was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had lunch here today with 48 club members. We did not sit as a group, nor did we order from a special menu. Everyone ordered from the luncheon menu. After lunch, everyone compared meals and raved about the food and the good service. It's s a great place to go to by boat, a nice marina, easy docking, and a nice water view! We will definitely return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, Manager at Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Joyce239,

It was a pleasure serving your group for lunch! I am happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their meals and we look forward to having you back again!

Be Well,
The Management Team at The Nauti Mermaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing