We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill

Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill
Ranked #42 of 417 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to paradise. Take in the scenery, relax and unwind. The Nauti Mermaid offers a casual atmosphere with a variety of menu items made from only the freshest of ingredients. Executive Chef Drew Tait has taken casual dining to another level by offering some unique twists to some of your everyday favorites. Enjoy fresh seafood, salads, sandwiches, burgers, flat breads and much more!
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
142 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We came here late at night for appetizers and drinks and to enjoy the water view. Nick made the night! He was personable and interesting and suggested good food for all of us in our party. The food was good including the Caesar salad with shrimp and coconut shrimp. The shrimp wasn't the best I've had but still good. The main attraction was the location on the water, the boats in the marina and the cool breeze.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank funfamily20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, Manager at Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear funfamily20,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent visit to The Nauti Mermaid. I will certainly share your compliments with Nick and we all look forward to seeing you again!

Be Well,
The Management Team at The Nauti Mermaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    106
    49
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food and Service was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had lunch here today with 48 club members. We did not sit as a group, nor did we order from a special menu. Everyone ordered from the luncheon menu. After lunch, everyone compared meals and raved about the food and the good service. It's s a great place to go to by boat, a nice marina, easy docking, and a nice water view! We will definitely return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, Manager at Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Joyce239,

It was a pleasure serving your group for lunch! I am happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their meals and we look forward to having you back again!

Be Well,
The Management Team at The Nauti Mermaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
275 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Miss what it used to be...... :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We miss what this place used to be! Something has changed. They don't have scallops or the Ahi tuna poke. Service was horrid! We went on a Thursday around 1:00 and waited almost an hour before getting food. We also had to seek out the waitress several times for water. The sad part is our food was good but it's so frustrating waiting so long with bad service. The view is gorgeous too but we won't be coming back any time soon!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Takemetoalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, Manager at Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Takemetoalaska,

I appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent dining experience with us. I want to assure you that I am addressing the service issues with our staff, from both the front of house as well as the back of house kitchen staff to ensure that we are providing a timely meal to our guests.

I do hope you will reconsider and join us again in the near future.

Be Well,
The Management Team at The Nauti Mermaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The fish sandwich, pizza, and Salad Nicoise were wonderful, but i was disappointed by the lack of IPA and the Bloody Mary was sub-par.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NickSpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,757 reviews
1,379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 938 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance and Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a great spot to hang out. Great views of the marina and outlying areas (Sanibel/Captiva in the distance). Like the bar area and also has a bunch of tables to just hang out, have a few drinks and something to eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing