We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Name says it all - Great pizza and mussels!”

Carmine Street N.Y. Pizza & Mussels
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Carmine Street N.Y. Pizza & Mussels has brought some of that West Village charm and authentic Italian-New York flavor to Southwest Florida.Here at Carmine Street, we are all about thin, crispy, New York-style crust. We achieve it by using a stone-brick oven that fires our pies at searing temperatures, crisply cooking the dough. You can choose traditional toppings, or opt for one of our specialty pies such as Chicken Marsala, Eggplant or Tomato Basil Garlic.In addition to our famous pizzas we are known for our namesake mussels. Enjoy a giant bowl of plump, juicy, beautifully tender mussels swimming in your choice of spicy red sauce or garlicky white accompanied by our homemade focaccia.Our menu has a little something for everyone, from Pasta Fagioli Anthony to Broccoli Rabe with Sausage over penne pasta you will forget that you are in Cape Coral.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Name says it all - Great pizza and mussels!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Rally great mussels - cooked perfectly in a made to order marinara soft. Everything was hot and fresh. Pizza crust was delicious, just like we are used to eating in the Northeast. Will definitely go back. Full bar and nice wine list to complement menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsSherv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    33
    22
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Blown Away!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went to Carmine Street Pizza and Mussels on the recommendation of a friend and were stunned at the quality of the food. Naturally we ordered mussels and pizza, although they offer a complete menu of Italian favorites. We ordered our mussels in the tomato sauce and spicy, and they came out huge, fresh, and in a perfectly seasoned tomato and basil sauce. We couldn't eat them fast enough. Our pizza arrived quickly and had an amazing thin crust with fresh toppings. It was delicious. Carmine Street is located in a casual building, but the quality, flavor, and freshness of the food is all absolutely top shelf! Service was quick and polite, and we can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Used to be great, now just Okay”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We used to love Carmine street- the pizza is wonderful. My husband is from New York and was just in love with the place. The last two times we have went, it was not as good. We also tried to branch out and order the eggplant and it was over done and chewy. The rolls tasted a day old too. Also, the place never feels very clean- smells dirty, but the new deck outside is nice if you want to get out of the dining room. We were also surprised when we got there that the happy hour had changed ( different than the website/advertisements) and that they don't deliver any longer? They should update their marketing materials. Overall, we are just upset because it is not as good as it used to be.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peakjennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome food, Awesome Service”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The food is so fresh and the staff is so friendly. The Chicken Marsala Pizza delicious, as close to New England pizza as you can get. Authenic Italian food!! We sat outside on the new patio and listened to the band, it was awesome!!! Great service, Great, food and great value. PS... Baci (our cockapoo) loves it too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Husband from NY - Only Pizza He'll Eat!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We drive over 30 minutes for their pizza! Found them when they were in north Cape and followed them to south Cape when they moved. Splitting a greek salad and large pie is our "usual" but other food is good, too. I'm very picky when it comes to lasagna and this is the only place I'll order it from, deelish! Service is hit and miss like most places in our county, but the food is what counts for our 5 star rating. We always like to take our northern visitors there. Yummy, yummy, yummy...might have to visit again tonight!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyFace14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmine Street N.Y. Pizza & Mussels also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing