We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used tobe”

Carmine Street N.Y. Pizza & Mussels
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Carmine Street N.Y. Pizza & Mussels has brought some of that West Village charm and authentic Italian-New York flavor to Southwest Florida.Here at Carmine Street, we are all about thin, crispy, New York-style crust. We achieve it by using a stone-brick oven that fires our pies at searing temperatures, crisply cooking the dough. You can choose traditional toppings, or opt for one of our specialty pies such as Chicken Marsala, Eggplant or Tomato Basil Garlic.In addition to our famous pizzas we are known for our namesake mussels. Enjoy a giant bowl of plump, juicy, beautifully tender mussels swimming in your choice of spicy red sauce or garlicky white accompanied by our homemade focaccia.Our menu has a little something for everyone, from Pasta Fagioli Anthony to Broccoli Rabe with Sausage over penne pasta you will forget that you are in Cape Coral.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not what it used tobe”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

When I first went there pizza was the best , the mussels were large and a good bowl would fill you.latley the mussels have gotten smaller,and I believe some were bad.i order chicken something and waitress asked if I wanted linguine?I have never had two types of sauce for one course.I will stop going and my group will too till they stop cheating out to make a buck

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarpondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vistedall, Owner at Carmine Street N.Y. Pizza & Mussels, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Tarpon Dog,

I'm sorry to hear that your last visit to Carmine Street NY Pizza & Mussels wasn't a good one. I can assure you that our mussels are better than ever. We have changed our shellfish vendor. We have also remolded the restaurant too. I would hope you would consider giving us another try. We hope to see you soon.

Respectfully,
Lauren Marie
Owner, Carmine Street NY Pizza & Mussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    33
    22
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice italian spot”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The food was very good. Nice atmosphere good selection of Italian food. Good location. Upbeat and good crowds.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank semiret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vistedall, Owner at Carmine Street N.Y. Pizza & Mussels, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear 7802,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! We are happy to inform you that the restaurante has recently been remodeled. We hope to see you soon and thank you again for your review!

Respectfully,
Lauren Marie
Owner, Carmine Street NY Pizza & Mussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Basics”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Ordered a salad and slice of pie and enjoyed both very much. Friendly staff and good service. Prices are reasonable and consistent with the area for the fare.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 7802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"Always great food and great service" "They do it right !!!"”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have frequently visited Carmine Street in and out of season, weekday or weekend. We have always experienced OUTSTANDING ITALIAN CUISINE and OUTSTANDING SERVICE (Tonight was Lauren !!! Prompt and Polite !!! She was very cordial and reviewed our dinner order after a lengthy and defined request from our table). We have sampled most everything on the menu from the fried ravioli and tender,tasty calamari to the fresh, crisp salads and main courses such as their veal parmesean to the signature mussel dishes (A MUST HAVE !!!) Our plates were served very timely and precise. Lauren ensured our dinners were exactly how we ordered them and politely "checked-in" as a nice person would do (I hate to use the word "server") Put Carmine Street on your dining list as we and our friends have. Don't forget to come hungry and make room for dessert !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We go to Carmine's often and are sure to bring family and friends there when they come to visit. Always great food no matter what we have - mussels, pasta, pizza! And nice servings of wine!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmine Street N.Y. Pizza & Mussels also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing