We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Misto Bar and Grill
Ranked #13 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Middletown nj
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Our 1st time here the service and food were very good, one complaint I have is that it was very warm inside!! Mentioned it to the waiter and he said the thermostats was set at 69 !! Way to warm!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    69
    25
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of best in the Cape!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

There are few places in the Cape that offer interesting and well- prepared food these days, as well as great service. This is definitely at the top of the list! The atmosphere is better inside than would appear from outside; excellent list of daily specials. We have already recommended to family in the area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mfrick9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Ate here tonight and were impressed (again, it was our second visit) by the lovely service, and great food.Had the Boom boom shrimp ( a special) and crab cakes to start. Maybe just one would have been smarter as the portions are generous. Hubby had the duck and inhaled it , I had the Seafood Neopolitan - with shrimp , scallops and today's Grouper. They were also very helpful on wine choices, even bringing us samples to check. Overall , very attentive , super food and a lovely evening - although there was a group of 25-30 beside us , it didn't show in our food or service. We'll be back !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaggieGlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in The Cape!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This restaurant is an absolute must do for anyone who is looking to support a local business while enjoying what will most likely be the best meal they have ever had in a restaurant! Service was excellent from our friendly waiter, Dan. I had the an exquisite seafood dish (Napolean) while two of the less adventurous ones in our party had the Chicken Parmesan, both of whom stated it was the best they had ever eaten. The fourth in our group ordered one of the three specials of the day, a red snapper cooked with a variety of vegetables in a parchment paper packet. DELICIOUS! I wished I had ordered that too! Prices are very good considering the parm was only $16 and the portion was huge! Special was $26 and worth every dime! The starter bread is worth the price of an entree alone, IMO. Don't miss Misto! They would do themselves a favor by dropping the "Bar and Grill" from the name. That definitely doesn't describe the type of dining experience you will enjoy there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Girl-19640308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dynamite Veal Saltimbocca”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Come here for the outstanding food and friendly service. The sauces on the veal dishes are wonderful; complimentary to the dish yet light enough to allow the flavor of the milk fed veal to be enjoyed. Sauces are the owner's specialty and each of the nightly seafood specials (wonderful grouper and sea bass) has a marvelous sauce with each more enjoyable than the next. Caesar salad dressing like you have not tasted in years. Prices are in line with a neighborhood restaurant with outstanding food. Same great food at lunch too at prices that are a steal. Have been following Jorge for 14 years-never disappointed. Herb

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Misto Bar and Grill also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Misto Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing