We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Judge A Book By Its Cover”

Misto Bar and Grill
Ranked #13 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Saint James City, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't Judge A Book By Its Cover”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The strip mall location belies the quality food and elegant, well timed service found inside. This was my first visit after many recommendations from other locals who had eaten at this and previous restaurants owned by this chef. We were three ..... 4 cocktails, 1 bottle of wine, 1 app, 2 dinner salads, 3 entrees, 2 desserts, 2 coffees, 1 aperitif. All for under $150. The food was as described, fresh and tasty. The service was friendly, efficient and truly allowed time for dining (not just eating).
I will certainly recommend and return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank FrankJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    69
    25
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great dining experience - delicious food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We returned to Misto Bar and Grill for the first time this season with another couple. We had a sensational meal. The server was friendly and professional. She explained all the evening's specials and took our drink order (we opted for a bottle of Cotes du Rhone - a special for the night at $30). One special - the Pork Wellington caught our interest and we let her know. She said that they might be down to the last few and checked. There were four left and we all decided to have that as our entree. My wife and I also each had an appetizer; the mussels for me and the spicy shrimp for her.
The wine was great and all of the food was outstanding. The chef-owner is definitely a world class chef. Everything was prepared and served perfectly; rivaling any 5 star restaurant.

We all count Misto Bar and Grill as one of the best restaurants in the area and highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in the Cape”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Misto's is consistently amazing. The atmosphere is pleasant and the staff are very accommodating. We go to this restaurant at least once a month and are never disappointed. The chef's specials are always creative and eclectic and the menu has some of my favorite dishes! The lamb shank is ridiculous and I would recommend it to everyone who likes meat!

You'll know you like it after one bite of the garlic knots and accompanying garlic, feta, olive spread. Get ready to make Misto's your new fav spot!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“John”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Best of the Cape. If you have not been, you are missing. Make a reservation. Best kept secret. This is a great date night location. Waite staff makes you feel like you are the only patrons.

Helpful?
Thank johnnyrocket21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went with friends and we all enjoyed our meals. The waiter was attentive and kept our glasses full. This is certainly a place we will visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Misto Bar and Grill also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Misto Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing