We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Vacation Home”
other travelers have booked this property
House Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Front
Adagio pool view towards covered outdoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
House Front
Adagio
pool view towards covered outdoor dining
Pool
the back yard
view up the canal
view down the canal
floor plan
the front entry & formal dining & living room
living room
front entry
Front Entry
Kitchen
Kitchen
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room open to Lanai & Pool
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Ensuite
Ensuite
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 3
Bathroom # 2
The canal at sunset
Lots of Games
Our Banana Tree
House at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cynthia R
Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Home”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was our first experience renting a vacation home and we couldn't have chosen a nicer one. The home is beautiful with everything possible included to make your stay comfortable.
It is located in a quiet residential area with nice friendly neighbours. The layout of the home is great for extended families with the master bedroom being separate from the others. The pool and the lanai are spacious with comfortable outdoor furnishings. The dock area on the canal is perfect for casual fishing. We had a wonderful relaxing vacation here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just about everything
Liked least: the distance down the canal to fishing areas
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Sz
Grand Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great vacation”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Spent one week here in February 2014. We loved every minute of it. The place was clean and had everything we needed. In fact it had so many things we did not get around to using the bicycles. The pool and the lanai are beautiful. Nice quiet neighborhood. We will definitely rent here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: We liked everything.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cshort614
Norwalk, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is a beautiful home. It has everything you could possibly need. It is close to all the shops, restaurants, beaches. The house is big enough for families to enjoy their space. The lanai is the best part of the house, with a pool and plenty of space for relaxing. Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lanai
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stagger
Lichfield
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Terrific Villa”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Where do I start?
From the beginning I guess... the booking process was straightforward using Tripadvisor's own secure payment method and Todd and Patricia were helpful and flexible with dates.

The property is incredible, a large 3 bedroom villa with 2 living rooms, an enormous ensuite bathroom and a decent-sized heated pool, plus a modern kitchen, use of bicycles and kayak (which we did indeed use).
On top of that, at least 3 large televisions and use of a PS3 and a large choice of movies to watch on the hard drive.
A large Lanai area with views across the canal and you really have a splendid holiday on your hands.

Furthermore, the villa represented amazing value, considering the sorts of prices for an equivalent property on the Mediterranean.

Two points worthy of note. Todd's information regards daily use of the house is detailed and extremely helpful, and it appears nothing is left out. For instance I would not have managed to work the PS3 films out without it.
Secondly, this is by far the cleanest property I have ever stayed in. On more than one occasion I have been let down by grubby kitchenware, kettles, microwaves... etc but this villa was spotless from top to bottom.

Plenty to see and do in the area, Todd includes various guides. One addition, the nearest bar that I could find is around 4 miles away, The Twisted Conch - superb value and family friendly - well worth a visit for a drink and a bite to eat!

All in all a very pleasant holiday indeed and would recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of luxury
Liked least: The neighbours pool heater
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingston
Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing