We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'50's style cosy and charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I stayed in a "suite" which consisted of living room, kitchen, and bedroom with two queen-size beds. It could have used a bit of sprucing up, but we had plenty of room and the beds were really comfortable. It rained the whole time I was there, so we didn't use the swimming pool or get to enjoy the canal other than as scenery, but I'll take one of the kayaks out next time I stay there. It is off the main road in a residential neighborhood, so is very quiet - and the grounds are full of colorful flowers. The price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDayHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 256 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2010

convenient location right in the heart of Cape Coral but you'd never know it when sitting on the large, serene deck overlooking a beautiful canal. Rooms are very comfortable, well equipped and clean. Mark, the owner and spectacular host, goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. He surprised us by complimentarily upgrading our room! This is the ONLY place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We had stayed at the Dockside during previous trips to visit our son in Cape Coral. We think the Hideaway is much nicer and cleaner. We were pleasantly surprised when the owners upgraded us to a suite for our short stay. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool temperature was great. We didn't have time to make use of the waterfront area, but it certainly looked inviting. We will definitely plan future stays here !!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinGrampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

What a wonderful find this place is. Rooms were comfortable and spotless. Mark and Linda the owners great people so helpful and friendly. We loved the charming swimming pool and relaxing atmosphere of this hidden gem.
Have told all our family and friends about this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Center79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

What a brilliant place! Mark and Linda (the owners) were fantastic hosts, they were so helpful and nice. Even though it's not a "business hotel" we decided to stay there as we were going to be on business for about 3 weeks. They were very happy to print out stuff for me in their office, and even had a mobile phone I could borrow to make local calls and receive calls from overseas. The motel its self is charming, part of it dates from the 60's but it's all nicely kept. At the back is a lovely relaxing deck onto the canal, and to the front there is a heated swimming pool with a nice hedge around it. There are no bars or shops right there, but all can be found in about 15 minutes walk, which was quite nice (for us anyway!). All in all a handy spot for touring around.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
Thank Gardenclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed here for a week following a Celebrity cruise around the Caribbean. We were attracted to the area by the many canals and waterways that run through the city. This hotel is small and the owners pay great attention to detail. Mark and Linda were extremely helpful with recommendations for trips, provision of maps and loan of a cell phone which was invaluable for making local calls. We stayed in a suite - room 201 which had a large window in the kitchen overlooking the canal where we watched boats, sea birds and jumping fish. There's a lovely deck with shade where you can sit and enjoy a drink and watch the sun sets. The kitchen was well equipped with every coooking utensil you could wish for.The lounge, bedroom and bathroom were all spacious.The heated pool is very clean and inviting - I swam most mornings.The Hideaway is well placed for shopping, visiting Fort Myers,beaches and Pine Island. Pine Island is a must if you want to see ospreys and bald eagles.There are very many wildlife attractions in the area for people who enjoy nature. Manatee Park is a great place for seeing lots of manatee. This is a wonderfully relaxing place to stay and we've already booked again for March.I booked this place based on Trip advisor ratings and reviews -it lived up to the number 1 rating for Cape Coral! Try the food at Del Prado Steak House - great restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollisCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

I stayed at the Hideaway for a week and the owners, Mark and Linda are amazing! They bend over backwards to help out their guests! Very accommodating, quaint, you feel very much at home! I will definately go back!!!

Carol O. Willmar, Mn

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.8 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
1.2 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
14.5 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Address: 4601 SE 5th Ave, Cape Coral, FL 33904-8575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range: $74 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Waterfront Resort and Hotel, located in Cape Coral, Florida, is a full-service hotel, getaway resort and extended-stay hotel. Overlooking the waterfront, with hotel rooms or suites with kitchenettes, you'll be comfortable and have plenty of amenities for relaxation and fun! Tiki huts, heated pool, waterfront views, established coconut trees, bicycling, wireless and cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Hideaway Waterfront Resort And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing