We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th of July”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
1 review
“4th of July”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in an Economy room over the 4th of July weekend. We had an amazing time and loved every part of our experience at the Hideaway! Although we had our one year old daughter with us, we were not able to enjoy everything they had to offer, we will be back. We are currently planning to go back the first weekend in January just us adults! The staff was very friendly and helped us with everything we needed. We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for reviewing us! We'll look forward to seeing you in January!!

Best,
Mark and Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    59
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
59
112
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This is an older hotel but it has character unlike the chain hotels. The location, pool, and deck overlooking the canal are wonderful. The owner was very friendly and gave us a tour. We had a king room which has a separate bedroom and living room; it was very roomy and clean. There are some updates that need to be made for me to give 5 stars. It needs blinds, mattress, and better air conditioning in the bedroom.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review!

Best,
Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Reading other reviews, I wonder if I stayed at the same place. The photos are definitely professional. This is a MUCH smaller area than it appears. Rooms were clean, rather small. Kitchen was adequate, but we were only there for one night so did not use it. The furnishings were 'beachy', kind of retro. Part of their policy is, if you use the kitchen and leave dirty dishes, the penalty is $25, which would probably pay for all the dishes in the cabinets. They did provide a coffee pot and coffee. The bed was softer than we like,not so comfortable. The only paddle boat we saw was lopsided in the water and didn't look too safe. Most importantly, the area is definitely not friendly if you have limitations. In the attempt to be 'homey', the area is cluttered with lawn chairs, tables and plants. The only attempt at handicapped accessibility is a couple of inclines instead of steps at one end of the front sidewalk, which were frequently blocked by parked cars. No access to the rear of the area for people in wheelchairs. All in all. I would not go out of the way to stay here again. It just wasn't the best for someone with my limitations but may be perfect for others. I just feel we have paid less for better accommodations. But that's just me.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor queen room. My daughter and granddaughter were on the second floor in a doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment! We'll do our best to keep areas clear for mobility in the future.

Best,
Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here in April and was pleasantly surprised. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable with small kitchen, great pool and helpful staff. In fact we're going back for a few days in November and have already made our reservations here. Also, right down the street is a terrific ice cream shack!

Room Tip: We stayed on upstairs and found it quiet. No elevator tho, but only two flights to go up. Try Ceno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P8triotsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us! See you in November!!

Best,
Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Indiana (USA)
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Picked this place because of price and it had a kitchen. My husband and I came down to visit our grandsons. Loved the location as it was very quiet! We had the pool to ourselves every time we used it. The staff was fantastic! Used the paddleboat one morning and my grandsons loved the sand in the back with the toys. This will be our go to place when we come down to visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for your comments! We'll look forward to seeing you again!!

Mark & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I have traveled across the country constantly for many years and this is a great place to stay. Very quite and peaceful. The owners are good people with moral and in fact some of the few.
The canal in back of the place is great! Soo nice you can hear the fish jumping. They have bicycles to check out or canoes if you prefer. And I mean check out, not a credit card and a mile of paperwork to fill out before you can enjoy yourself. Just real people and no bull.
Love it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank for such kind words and the great review!!

Best,
Mark and Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I both work for the hospitality business in South Florida. We needed a close little get away that is pet friendly from the busy season here in South Florida. He found this sweet little piece of paradise for us to try out. We were only supposed to stay one night. But I didn't want to leave so soon. We stayed another night and relaxed and enjoyed the hospitality. It's a small little resort with everything you need. The room was fabulous. A lot better than our own apartment, we will definitely be coming back in the near future. Thank You so much for having such a perfect little place to relax and enjoy life. Colleen Curren and Kenny Richardson.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseyborn856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks Colleen and Kenny - will be great to see you again!!

Mark and Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
1.2 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
2.8 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
5.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Property: Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Address: 4601 SE 5th Ave, Cape Coral, FL 33904-8575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Waterfront Resort and Hotel, located in Cape Coral, Florida, is a full-service hotel, getaway resort and extended-stay hotel. Overlooking the waterfront, with hotel rooms or suites with kitchenettes, you'll be comfortable and have plenty of amenities for relaxation and fun! Tiki huts, heated pool, waterfront views, established coconut trees, bicycling, wireless and cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Hideaway Waterfront Resort And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing