We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay and vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Wow!!! what a great vacation and location,As a return guest year after year, We are always looking forward to the great hospitality, and the relaxing atmosphere we so look forward too,, moreover we are always impressed with the grounds and staff,,,
look forward to a return soon...
Db Masten Ann Arbor Michigan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thanks for the great comments - we are so glad to see you again!
Best,
Mark & Linda, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 257 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed there and had many real estate clients stay there, Everyone loves it. Clean, well run, and quite relaxing. Sitting by the water is my favorite part of The Hideaway Waterfront Resort. I also very much enjoy the pool. Such a perfect setting. I will continue to send clients and friends there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thanks for your review - we are certainly happy to see you! Thanks for sending guests our way, we're thrilled to welcome your clients. Come by and enjoy the water any time.
Mark and Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The rooms in the pictures are only a few of the ones available. They stuck us in an old, and very musty, the window AC was old loud and moldy, bathroom curtain was moldy, nothing like pictured here. The room was very cramped, dark etc. Not sure if when you travel with a pet they put you in something not pictured or what but, it was a very depressing place to be. (we were in a middle room first floor) We moved to a chain hotel for a couple bucks more on the Parkway and it was a dream compared to this. Be sure if you do decide to try the place you ask for a remodeled room. On the plus side it was in a quite location, the water view at the back was nice but couldn't make up for the room.

Room Tip: We could see in the room beside us while they were cleaning it and it appeared to be nicer and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SuziMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the water view. We are sorry to hear that you found the room to be smaller that expected and unsatisfactory - we make every effort to make any changes immediately and are always happy to hear from our guests at any time during a stay. The room next to yours was a suite, which may have been more accommodating with additional windows and more space.
Thank you for your comments!
Mark and Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Low cost hotel, about the level of a motel 6. The bed was old, the pillows bad, and the grounds look like they are kept up by your junkie next door neighbor. Spent one night trying to find a local alternative to the chain hotels, but looks like I will be back at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear guest: We are truly sorry to hear of your disappointment, however checking our records, we wonder if this post may have been made in error, since your name is not among our guest records. If you ever do visit, or visit again, please let us know of any inconvenience you experience and we will be happy to help.
Sincerely, Mark & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This place was fantastic, what a find! Our 'room' was essentially a small apartment with a big lounge, kitchenette, huge bedroom overlooking the water, and spotlessly clean bathroom. This place has its own dock and offers FREE kayak hire, fishing from the dock, bicycles, parking spaces, wifi, BBQ and sunloungers. A good pool as well for such a small place!

We were made to feel welcome the moment we arrived, the owners couldn't do enough to assist us. We ate breakfast out on the deck watching fish jump in the water. I only wish we could've stayed longer and tried out the kayaks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loolachoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We really appreciate your post.
Thank you!
Mark and Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have family in the Cape Coral area and have stayed at the Hideaway several times. On our last visit we brought our 2 small dogs to stay with us. We have been in a number of hotels/motels that are pet-friendly but not so clean; in most of them I would not walk on the carpet with bare feet. The Hideaway is an exception - immaculate tile floors, linens, and furnishings, though not that new. The motel was built in the 60's I think, and the wall airconditioners are a little loud, but that did not prevent us from getting a good nights sleep. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MimiBin32169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you so much for posting your comments. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Mark & Linda, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We found Hideaway Waterfront Resort and Hotel while searching the internet for a place to stay on our way home from Tampa. We usually stay in chain hotels so we were at first hesitant to try a new place but the thought of sitting on the dock, kayaking, and fishing lured us in!! Although we only spent 1 night ... it felt like we had a week-long vacation! We will be returning soon. I think Hideaway will become our regular get-away spot!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KRP_Kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We're happy that you found us, and that you enjoyed your time at the Hideaway! See you again soon!
Thank you,
Mark & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
1.2 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
380 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
10.4 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Address: 4601 SE 5th Ave, Cape Coral, FL 33904-8575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range: $95 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Waterfront Resort and Hotel, located in Cape Coral, Florida, is a full-service hotel, getaway resort and extended-stay hotel. Overlooking the waterfront, with hotel rooms or suites with kitchenettes, you'll be comfortable and have plenty of amenities for relaxation and fun! Tiki huts, heated pool, waterfront views, established coconut trees, bicycling, wireless and cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Hideaway Waterfront Resort And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing