We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food...wonderful service!”
Review of The Dog Bar & Grille - CLOSED

The Dog Bar & Grille
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
cape coral
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food...wonderful service!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I ate there the other evening. Great burgers...great service fab EVERYTHING! We will be happy to spread the word!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    31
    14
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“FIRST TIMERS”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

last nite went to meet a customer decided to bring our pup.....met with a warm greeting and a bowl of water for dog (biscuit came later) drinks were forth coming and waiter very effecient...had a bite to eat everyone very satisfied. Will go back even had entertainment just a great evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north salem
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Laid back enviornment, great food, great enviornment, music, can dress anyway. Go there with your dogs!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nancyellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad .. forget this place !”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Food edible but that was about it. Service by a irritating waiter that rarely left us alone. Would never go back !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzy_151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice experience.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

My burger was perfect and juicy. The home made chips are so good. We sat outside and a VERY talented guitar player singer entertained us. There was a cat on a leash sitting at the next table. I loved this place. Great atmosphere!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank snog89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dog Bar & Grille also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing