We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kind of "Joint" you don't mind visiting!”

Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #28 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The kind of "Joint" you don't mind visiting!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Clustered with hotels, shops and restaurants in Cape Harbor is a refreshing on the water eatery. The Joint does everyman's food like pizza, burgers, and a delightful array of unique offerings. I dined at their outdoor patio with friends. The variety of the menu let us all find something even with our picky appetites. I had a Wedge salad that was surprisingly fresh and flavored with bacon, crumbles of blue cheese and tomatoes . We also had the OMG burger that had a hidden secret of a onion marmalade that created a delicious all round flavorful burger. The parking was free and lots of places to shop and visit after lunch. The prices were average for the area but not cheap. The staff and serving was prompt and friendly. It was a pleasant "get away" and stress reducing lunch. I think it was a perfect setting to sit and enjoy good food, great views of the water and conversation with friends in a laid back atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nicknky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    202
    71
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Excellent restaurant for light dinner or drinks and appetizers. Service very good. Overlooks Marina and great patio setting when not so hot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great outdoor dining!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Joint will become one of our regular lunch time stops. The food is good and the location is great with a view of the marina. Nice covered dining area and it was a nice surprise to find that they will also welcome your friendly dog in the outdoor area.

They also have half price pizza on Wednesday's after 3pm.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food. Half price pizza Wednesdays!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The joint does half price on any pizza on Wednesdays which is absolutely great!!!

I have been here twice, once for the pizza, and another time I went and had the ribs. It is definitely worth ordering the full rack of BBQ ribs.. half a rack of ribs would not fill you up if you were hungry, unless you had a couple of sides. Both the pizza and the ribs were great when I went!

The service is very good, but the place is always absolutely rammed. You are therefore best to turn up and request to join the waiting queue, and then go to the bar situated 20m away from the Joint in the middle of the marina. The bar is great for cocktails and beer. You get given a buzzer by the joint, so you are informed when your table is ready!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Will_owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice atmosphere, good food, nice view over the marina.
Good service, the waitress was very service minded and flexible, we had lots of questions:-) regarding the menu and had some special requests.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kulan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fathoms Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fathoms Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing