We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday for 1/2 price pizza!”

Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #24 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wednesday for 1/2 price pizza!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We split a house salad and a Pizza Supreme and it was just right as well as the pizza was 1/2 price! Drinks were good too but not 1/2 price! My cosmo was $7.50 which was what the pizza was! Oh well, good dinner on the water for 426.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    198
    69
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A fun place with great atmosphere”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Half price pizza on Wednesdays is good but the Mac & Cheese is outstanding. The service is prompt, the prices are good and the selections offer something for everyone. Plus the water views are great. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends.”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

One of our favorite hang outs. We sometimes visit it 3 times a week. The food is just the right size and price! The view of the marina is always wonderful as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandyl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK place for a waterside stop.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The food was fine, the range of drinks generally average. Some training required with the staff to see customers as those who ultimately provide their employment - lack of interpersonal skills came across on both occasions we visited: lack of eye- contact, abrupt responses, no smiles and one who was just rude. Maybe they don't like tourists?!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Joint is situated in a great location on the harbour. It is a busy restaurant and deservedly so. The food was excellent value for money and one of the best meals we have eaten in the area. The service was friendly and slick and the menus choice varied enough for a family (it includes a child's menu). My son (10) opted for the pizza and he said it was one of the best pizzas he had ever had. I opted for the wagyu beef. Urged and salad. The salad was lovely and fresh with a light tasty dressing but the burger was fantastic (and I a not really a burger kind of person). My husband and daughter (7) both enjoyed their meals too. And the cocktails went down too easily. We are here in Cape Coral for another 3 evenings and I think we will go back to the joint at least once more. If I am to give any negative feedback it is the fact they only have one male and one female washroom so there was always a bit of a queue which is not ideal with kids.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swaff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fathoms Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fathoms Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing