We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish and chips”

Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #22 of 427 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Went to the restaurant because it was close and we didn't feel like traveling
and had a enjoyable meal. Three of us ordered fish and chips,which was
a very good choice and my wife ordered Mac and cheese which she enjoyed. The service was quick and efficient and even though we didn't make reservations we seated promptly,but reservations closer to the weekend would be a good idea!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    206
    71
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have been to The Joint twice the last year for Sunday Brunch and it is excellent. Stations with chefs and an assortment from seafood to deli to meet everyone's taste. Great outside seating and service. Take a scroll after to soak up some sun, shops, & views.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moose25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice view while you eat”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Good menu with good food. What makes this place special is the view. So sit on the porch and check out the beautiful boats.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMorgan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleplain, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Spring break for Adults only”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Joint is at Cape Harbour and Tuesday night there was a band and out door dancing. Place was packed with adults and so exciting. We enjoyed Mango Margaritas at the outside bar and watched the sunset.. Just relaxed, talked and listened to the music. Then, my cousin got a table and we ordered the Seafood Tower ($14), Seafood Mac & Cheese ($14.25), 2 specialty pizzas ($15). After dining you can't help but dance with the crowds and peruse the various shops open. Everyone is so happy but why not? You are in the sun and having fun - nice to leave the schedule at home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylAnnRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice view and different food”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Joint has almost a European flavour to it and serves some small plates which are great for me. I particularly enjoy the pate which is delightful. The view over the Marina is lovely and the outdoor space is sheltered from the weather

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crawley1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fathoms Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fathoms Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing