We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal, great scenery”

Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #20 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, great scenery”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a lovely meal here: pizza (sausage and prosciutto with arugula) and salad.

Frankly I don't have a lot to say about it... it was a very quick meal and to the point.

The Joint is right on the harbor in one of the gigantic developments that seems typical of waterfront property in Southwest Florida. The ambience was nice, the beer list was actually pretty good, although I sat indoors. The pizza was delicious. I did think it would've benefited from having the arugula wilted or browned in the oven rather than being served on top of the pizza raw.

And to top it all off, it was the least expensive meal of my whole trip! A pleasant surprise.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank particleandparcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    202
    71
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place has really good atmosphere and the menu is really unique. I love the "nosh" (tappas) menu, so that you can try a little bit of everything and share with your friends/family. It's reasonably priced and the service was great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GLyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My GPS Tends to Point Towards the Joint”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good place to dock for dinner, drinks or appetizers if you plan to spend the day on the boat in Southwest Florida. Casual tropical atmosphere with plenty of outdoor seating. I always go for the ceviche paired with a nice crisp glass of Sauvignon Blanc. Like the fact that there are plenty of small plates and pizzetas to share if you come with a group. Great location and beautiful waterfront views. The service is not always fast, but the staff is friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shefishes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Kid Friendly!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Took out of town guests with two small boys. It wasn't very crowded, but it took forever just to get our drinks!!Food wait was even worse...had to ask server several times for crackers to tide the boys over till food arrived. Strange dishes with tiny portions, unless you get pizza, with expensive prices. When one of the boys told her he didn't like sandwich, the server was very irritated and informed us that we would have to pay for another meal, which we intended to do. Since my husband picked up the check and didnt want our guests embarrassed, he told me later that they charged $10 for each "virgin" Piña Colada the boys ordered!!! What a rip-off!!! We will never return to this establiishment!!! We'll stick with RumRunners.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love the JOINT. Great location, service and snacks”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The Joint is as the name implies a joint, but what a joint it si, outdoors on the Marina sunset great drinks love knowing laughing and having fun at the joint. I had a great Perfect Storm expertly prepared by Tracy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fathoms Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fathoms Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing