We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Kid Friendly!!!”

Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #24 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Kid Friendly!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Took out of town guests with two small boys. It wasn't very crowded, but it took forever just to get our drinks!!Food wait was even worse...had to ask server several times for crackers to tide the boys over till food arrived. Strange dishes with tiny portions, unless you get pizza, with expensive prices. When one of the boys told her he didn't like sandwich, the server was very irritated and informed us that we would have to pay for another meal, which we intended to do. Since my husband picked up the check and didnt want our guests embarrassed, he told me later that they charged $10 for each "virgin" Piña Colada the boys ordered!!! What a rip-off!!! We will never return to this establiishment!!! We'll stick with RumRunners.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    198
    69
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love the JOINT. Great location, service and snacks”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The Joint is as the name implies a joint, but what a joint it si, outdoors on the Marina sunset great drinks love knowing laughing and having fun at the joint. I had a great Perfect Storm expertly prepared by Tracy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Live music :-)”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Fun place, outdoor live music on Tuesday's & Sunday's, by the water, great happy hour menu, love it, the sunsets are incredible.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank msbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
180 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Place went down hill”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Went there Saturday. 30 minute wait. For what. The menu is pizza. Salad and small plates. I don't get it. Other than the noisy band. This place is sad. Change the theme. Make it an Italian restaurant. Not a who knows what.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrtimothyCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deering, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
264 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We always visit The Joint and meet our friends here when coming to Florida. Was extremely excited this time to see the new menu and that the Tropical Tuna appetizer was back I make my meal out of this dish and lets just say its to die for. I highly recommend The Joint you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fathoms Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fathoms Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing