We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, relaxing, happy place with excellent food, drinks and views.”

Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #21 of 422 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun, relaxing, happy place with excellent food, drinks and views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Went on a Friday evening, with a party of 6, plus dog. Yes, you may bring your well behaved pooch with you in outdoor seating areas! Our entire party had a couple unique cocktails and ordered the Asian appetizer special, crispy crab egg rolls and veggie risotto, all the apps were amazingly yummy!! Most ordered the entree special of Cobia, which was also amazing!! The perfect ending to this experience was Tuxedo chocolate dessert, Divine!! Service was top knotch!! Highly recommend!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lacy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    195
    69
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice outdoor bar, service just "meh"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were in town during spring break and the crowds were big, had to wait a bit for a table but were able to get drinks at the bar. Our server wasn't too friendly, but it was near the end of a busy night, but she missed part of our order and we just let it go. The pizza was good, but average for thin crust pizza. Not sure we'll be back on our next trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SycamoreMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dining with Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place is great! Love the outdoor dining at the marina. Great location in the quaint Cape Harbour center. Do a little shopping, then enjoy a cocktail in or outside. The menu is fantastic - unique selections. The service is friendly and very capable. The street is hopping on Tuesday nights with live music and plenty of folks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“First Timers Loved It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Sue and I had lunch, great atmosphere, outdoor dining amazing marina location, generous cocktails great service, thank you Michael. Ceviche, Rissotio and chicken tostadas were out of this world. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler’s Ford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great server, Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just returned from The Joint, on holiday so never been here before. Jeremy our server was brilliant, very informative, welcoming and attentive....thanks Jeremy. Had pizzas, and I don't like pizzas, but these pizzas were the best we had ever tasted, and what made them taste even better was that it was a wednesday..Half Price Pizza Day!!!! Bargain.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HampshireJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fathoms Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fathoms Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing