We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good pizza great desserts”

Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria
Ranked #3 of 422 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: "Come Feel the LOVE" Italian Trattoria. Who are we? Housed in a replica of a 1920's NYC store front, Ciao features authentic Neapolitan pizza made with imported "00" Caputo flour, San Marzano tomato and fresh made mozzarella daily prepared in an authentic 800 degree wood burning oven. We also specialize in freshly prepared Italian dinner dishes, seafood, chicken & veal, fresh catch and home of the 7 Layers of Love" ( our house Lasagna) as well as homemade desserts, cappuccino, large imported wine selection & micro brews. Outdoor dining al fresco on the streetfront patio is unique. We carry a large winesj & micro beer selection, wine lover? Ask about "Our Stash" high end wine cabinet. See you soon Ciao! Jill & the family
Baysville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good pizza great desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

went to ciao excellent dinner, impressed the owner and chef came out of the kitchen went to every table to chat with clients portions are large seafood dishes well done chocolate cream pie portion huge (share with a loved one) very family friendly atmosphere. restaurant is small go early

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill725leo, Owner at Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Kim,
Thank you so much for the review of our restaurant ...we greatly appreciate you feeling the LOVE that we shared through your dining experience...but what is most important to me is that I have the opportunity to meet and greet our customers....to make sure that they are experiencing the true meaning of our restaurant...it's about serving 100 % made from scratch REAL food...my Mom always said "when you put a plate of food in front of your customer, you make sure they experience the LOVE within it" So again thank you for sharing the love and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Ciao Jill. Owner/chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    99
    44
    27
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Best desert I've ever had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Sat outside on a nice table for two. This is a friendly casual local restaurant. The food however was really delicious. Our server was very discreet but friendly and efficient. The portions here are very generous. The mains were good but the desert was outstanding. We shared a banana pie and it was divine. The owner lady was friendly snd passionate and this showed in her food. Will return for sure but will make sure we haven't eaten first for a couple of days!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babybuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill725leo, Owner at Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our restaurant....and thank you for enjoying the Banana Cream pie,,,when I was speaking with you ..just the look on your face was priceless...and that is why we do,what we do! You felt the LOVE. Again thanks...and hope you,have a safe journey home. And remember where you can come and share the love next time you are here..
Ciao Jill owner/chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

good time, good food, red sauce is great, Some of the specials were heavy. Over all a great local place to dine

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pat34145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill725leo, Owner at Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Pat,
Thank you for the review of our restaurant....we take pride in making sure each and every customer enjoys their dining experience ..as truly this is what we strive for...we prepare everything 100% from scratch....from generations of old family recipes that have been handed down to me. It is all love, family, and a true dining experience. Thank you for joining our family.
Ciao Jill owner/chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food, warm ambiance...a new favorite in the Cape.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We have dined at Ciao several times in the past couple of months and absolutely love the food here. Our servers have been friendly and professional.The portion sizes are generous. The chef/owners are gracious and accommodating. We highly recommend Ciao!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparky2553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill725leo, Owner at Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Sparky,
Wow ee...thank you so much for sharing the LOVE of Ciao. It is truly about the dining experience that we strive for our customers to feel, and by your review...you have been Ciao, struck...for,this we are grateful. Owning/ operating a restaurant as a chef, you get a true understanding about what is needed in providing a truly dining experience...and this is what I have come up with. Real food, great customers, and LOVE. ...this is what makes the world go around...so thank you you so much sharing in our world...we so greatly appreciate it. See you soon!
Ciao
Jill owner/chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Just ate at Ciao last night and I am ready to go back!

Started off with some mushroom appetizers and they were awesome! The house salad is a generous portion with homemade dressings to accompany.

On to the pizza... Outstanding! Perfectly cooked, high quality ingredients and perfect amount of sauce, cheese, and toppings.

For dessert we tried the chocolate cream pie (crust was great), tiramisu, and Spumoni ice cream. All were devoured!

The staff and service is great as well. Our server was on point with his recommendations. Jill the owner has such a warm and welcoming personality. She came out to toast the whole restaurant and visited each table to say hi. Highly recommend this place!!

Helpful?
Thank Meesh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill725leo, Owner at Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you so much for "Feeling the LOVE" at Ciao! We work hard so that each family member ( customer) has an unforgettable dining experience. We are 100% from scratch, and that is what we are all about...fresh ingredients, fresh taste, real food! As for our desserts...the recipes are from generations of old family recipes. Again thank you for sharing the LOVE with us...and hope we can do it again real soon! Welcome to our family! Ciao for now! Jill owner/chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing