We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria

Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria
Ranked #4 of 417 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: "Come Feel the LOVE" Italian Trattoria. Who are we? Housed in a replica of a 1920's NYC store front, Ciao features authentic Neapolitan pizza made with imported "00" Caputo flour, San Marzano tomato and fresh made mozzarella daily prepared in an authentic 800 degree wood burning oven. We also specialize in freshly prepared Italian dinner dishes, seafood, chicken & veal, fresh catch and home of the 7 Layers of Love" ( our house Lasagna) as well as homemade desserts, cappuccino, large imported wine selection & micro brews. Outdoor dining al fresco on the streetfront patio is unique. We carry a large winesj & micro beer selection, wine lover? Ask about "Our Stash" high end wine cabinet. See you soon Ciao! Jill & the family
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate here 2 days in a row, the first time just me, my wife, and 2 daughters. We loved it so much that when my bother-in-law and his family came to town, we took them to this restaurant the very next day. It was that good. What made it even a better experience is the wait staff provides good service and the owner, Jill, takes the time to get to know all her customers and makes them feel very comfortable. When in Cape Coral, FL, stop in for a great dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill725leo, Owner at Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Tom & family,
Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant.....I was so disappointed that when I was able to step away from the kitchen you and your entire family had already left. I hope everyone enjoyed the Picatta's & Veal....just wondering if you had talked the family into getting a Banana & Choclate Cream pie?LOL Thank you again for joining our family and we look forward to seeing you soon. To you and your family a wonderful & blessed New Years... Ciao Jill & the entire family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    98
    44
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

My family went for dinner and we were pleasantly surprised at the attention from the staff. Even the owner and chef was doing rounds to greet patrons and make sure their food was perfect none table even said they didn't like their pasta and she went back into the kitchen and made them the dish again with some changes to their liking. Dinner took a while to be served but it was worth the wait. Make sure to ask to hear all the specials. Lots not on the menu. Kids had lasagna, hubby had lobster ravioli and I had chicken parmesan. Was delish. Will definitely go back to try more of the menu. Pizzas looked amazing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bronjr001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill725leo, Owner at Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing the LOVE with us....we strive on excellence and appreciate your review of our restaurant. We hope to see you again real soon.
Ciao
Jill owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza ever!..great restaurant run by hard working couple who really cares!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

If you are in Cape Coral..you gotta stop by..delicious! !..Best pizza Ever and great service. The owners are hard working family that really cares to make sure your experience is the best. Scratch made food..made with love..it doesn't get any better than that!!! When we are in Cape Coral we will always stop by..thanks for being there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill725leo, Owner at Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for "Feeling the LOVE" of Ciao... we greatly appreciate you joining our family. See you soon
Ciao
Jill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not authentic Italian”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

This place was recommended by a friend.
When I arrived, it took about 15 minutes for someone to acknowledge that we were there.
The waitress seemed annoyed that we were at her table. Our drinks were not filled but the one time.
The food was tasteless. Definitely not authentic Italian. The sauce tastes like it was strait out of the can. I won't go back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill725leo, Owner at Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Let me first start off by saying I think this review of our restaurant is fraudulent, meaning this is grossly untrue. For you to sit at a table for 15 minutes and not have anyone come to your table for service, is unheard of...my servers are very attentive to all customers, within a normal time period, and if it is not the servers area...he will still come over to let you know your server is on his way. Secondly...we have NO waitresses...so this claim is false, that she didn't want you at her table, really??...in a TRUE Italian Trattoria, only male servers are employed. Third of all...we are 100% made from scratch Italian...my sauce does not come straight out of a can, and truly we have rave reviews of all of our from scratch food items..as you can read from our other reviews on Tripadvisor, not that you would know the difference by your other reviews..Poorly rating the number 1 & 2 restaurant on Tripadvisor out of 300 restaurants, means you know nothing about quality. In our defence...to stand up for the LOVE, HEART & SOUL that goes into each and everyone of our dishes...CIAO! Jill owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I could eat at Ciao everyday. The food was wonderful! The service is wonderful. The owners are wonderful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ebie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill725leo, Owner at Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent post of Ciao... we appreicate that you shared in and felt the LOVE of Ciao!! We hope to see you soon.
Ciao
Jill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing