We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food and service”

Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria
Ranked #3 of 424 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: "Come Feel the LOVE" Italian Trattoria. Who are we? Housed in a replica of a 1920's NYC store front, Ciao features authentic Neapolitan pizza made with imported "00" Caputo flour, San Marzano tomato and fresh made mozzarella daily prepared in an authentic 800 degree wood burning oven. We also specialize in freshly prepared Italian dinner dishes, seafood, chicken & veal, fresh catch and home of the 7 Layers of Love" ( our house Lasagna) as well as homemade desserts, cappuccino, large imported wine selection & micro brews. Outdoor dining al fresco on the streetfront patio is unique. We carry a large winesj & micro beer selection, wine lover? Ask about "Our Stash" high end wine cabinet. See you soon Ciao! Jill & the family
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Super food and service”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is our first visit whilst holidaying in the Cape. After reading the reviews on here thought we would give it a go, glad we did. Friendly welcome, sat in a booth which pleased our son. Great service from Travis, made us feel welcome and explained everything about the menu. Food extremely flavoursome both pasta and pizza, would highly recommend a visit and we will be back, one of the best authentic Italian restaurants we have visited in our trips to Florida! Owner takes a pride in the food and service which is lovely to see.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3lauries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    100
    44
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely dining experience”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were visiting the Cape from England and tried this restaurant after reading reviews. The host Jill who is appears to flip from the chef to front of house makes the whole experience fun and food really is excellent. We both had chicken parmigiana and shared a coconut cream pie that my wife said was to die for. The restaurant was full on the night we went and atmosphere is intimate.
If your in the Cape give it a try hosts Chris and Jill will make you feel most welcome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brennP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the USA - Family owned and Love made with each dish!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

After reading all of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to stop in and try it out. WOW!! We think it is the best wood fired pizza in the USA. The chef and owner - Jill came out to greet us and was so friendly and passionate about her mother's recipes. It is a very cozy and inviting place for the whole family. What makes this place one of a kind is the fresh quality ingredients and the love that is made with each dish. It is a family owned restaurant and each dish is served with pride and love. Very friendly atmoshphere - even met the people at the table next to our table and they shared their food. Excellent food and service. We had the best time and can't wait to come back soon to try the alligator pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EscapetheHeat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level Contributor
262 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stopped by while visiting Cape Coral at the suggestion of some of our relatives. I always take other's reviews with a grain of salt, but this place proved them correct. Excellent pizza - some of the best have ever had. Will definitely mark this place a return destination on our next visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evil_E207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captiva Island, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I went there with a friend and then had to go back with my boyfriend a few days later! The four-mushroom pizza was so delicious, I had it both times, but also ventured to try the four-cheese on the second go-around. I preferred the mushroom one, but my boyfriend couldn't get enough of the cheese pie. Their pizzas are a bit on the pricier side, but I haven't had a better pie in the area, so it's well worth the money. My only gripe is that they have two sizes: a small 10" and a large 14" (but that may be because a larger pizza can't fit in their wood-fired oven). I can't wait to go back and try a new pie!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ciao Wood Fired Pizza and Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing