We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed...They Will Be Missed”
Review of Cakes Bakes & More - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cakes Bakes & More
Restaurant details
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Closed...They Will Be Missed”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

stopped by their Cape Coral Bakery / Store and it is Closed and the building is For Sale.

Sd...because these folks "did it right". They had a first class bakery / kitchen that as built to their specs...and as others have said...they put out fantastic Greman products.

Thye will be missed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank QuirkyNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Almond Horn, Marizpan tart and Stollen”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had the luck to come across them at the Sanibel Farmers Market. Wow, very very good baked goods. WIll probably be ordering some for mail order home. Just too good. Especially the Almond Horn.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh bread and cupcakes”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Husband and wife team spent time in Germany. They brought back the authentic taste. Quality in every bite. Try 2 dozen adult cup cakes over a boring sheet cake any time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CC_FL_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
“Not a resturaunt but best German Bakery ever”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My mom is from Germany and I spent many summers there and lived there as well. The thing I love and missed most is good German bread, pretzels, and real authentic apple and plum cake.(kuchen). I have never tasted anything as good as from this bakery. The rye bread, apfel strudel, poppyseed cake are to die for.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OH MY GOSH....”
Reviewed May 7, 2011

... these Cupcakes are out of this world. We bought 6 Cupcakes to begin with and now we are there almost every other day. We shared the Cupcakes with our colleges and they thought the same. How do you do that? Hoe can you bake these most delicious Cupcakes.
What ever other say and we tried Cupcakes from Everywhere I mean everywhere from Port Charlotte down to Naples and we haven't had ever a better Cupcake.
Also the owner makes the most delicious Cookies and some German specialties (Nussaker or so) which are so good. We all can only recommend to make a trip there as it might be the best trip ever! We can't wait till he opens the Cafe with the Outdoor seating. Thanks Cakes, Bakes & More for opening here in Cape Coral.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillJane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cakes Bakes & More also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing