We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good!”
Review of Mel's Diner

Mel's Diner
Ranked #19 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I always end up at Mel's. We can always count on a good meal. They have something for everyone. When the beer is 2 for one it draws my husband there. The menu has a little of everything. My husband may want fish and I want Italian and Mel's has it covered! We never go wrong going to Mel's. Arin one of the Managers there always makes you laugh! Erin is a hard working special person. When you see her in action you can tell she cares and she is very good at what she does. My husband and I said, We hope she gets paid well. Mel's wouldn't be the same without Erin. It's like one big family and they all seem to like what they do and it shows. If you haven't been TRY IT. Feel like" fish " they have it feel like" Italian "they have it. Feel like a great burger watch out it hard to deside which one to have . The choices are many. The chicken soup is great and the fried pickles are sooooo good. We never go wrong when we choose Mel's .

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    209
    82
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average food!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The menu never changes in this place....Gets old after awhile....they never change anything....Chicken soup is really good, the ribs have very little meat on them,plate had 14 fries on it...yes i counted!....wife order buffallo chicken sandwich commented how portion size is shrinking!!!! just remember same old menu, same old food taste and quality....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank STEAMBOATWILLY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“homemade specials”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We visit Mels at least one or twice a month. Excellent service and excellent prices and never had a bad meal

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cchrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visit Often!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We love Mel's! Our adult childen visit us every year with their children, currently ages 4 and 22 months, and just have to go to Mel's during their visit. We usually go for breakfast and the food is fabulous along with the $3.00 Bloody Mary's and Mimosas'. When you go, if you happen to get Steve as your waiter (we always ask for his table) you won't be disappointed! We have visited the Mel's in Ft Myers and didn't like it as well as the one in Cape Coral. It's an older version and not nearly as clean and crisp as the Cape Coral location. Try it! You'll like it and will come back often!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Excellent food, great atmosphere, and very inexpensive. Great kids menu for $3.50 for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. That price included the drink too. Service was very quick and staff was kind and friendly. Will definitely return if ever in town again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bodenboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mel's Diner also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mel's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing