We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #61 of 422 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I love this place, My husband loves this place. Always good food. Always great service. I am going here tonight for my second wedding anniversary. EXCITED!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    58
    24
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Consistant good place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We eats at the Cape Olive Garden a couple times a month. It's good! We have our favorite servers that we ask for. I love the Moscato Peach Chicken. I get it all the time now. Employee's are helpful. It's a good time for us. Thanks Olive Garden.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

A friend & I went here for one of the ayce specials, she had the spaghetti & meatballs & it tasted like it came out of a can! The service was lackluster, and the salad which used to be pretty good was just flat tasting & uninspired.

Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Much better than I had remembered”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We first tried our local Olive Garden a few years ago and while the meal was satisfying it didn't overly impress me.This past weekend I needed to get some dinner to take home for my wife and I. We decided to try the Olive Garden again because it was on my way.. I called to place my order at about 5 PM. It was waiting for me when I got there about 20 minutes later. I had the Pasta Rustica dish which I thoroughly enjoyed. The wife had a fish dish which she also said was great. The main dishes and salad were large and fresh and the soup and bread sticks very satisfying. For a chain restaurant I thought the food was surprisingly good. We will certainly visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ft Myers
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I'm not too much of a fan of Italian, however, my husband loves it.
I dont care for their bread sticks. I do like the fact I can get ranch dressing for my salad instead of ceasar. Food is always more than good. Wish they still offered a chocolate cake I had there about a year ago.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DaysInnNorthFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing