We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”
Review of Sicily Trattoria

Sicily Trattoria
Ranked #35 of 427 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
cape coral, fl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a small family owned restaurant. Mama is from Italy and her sister cooks too! Mama's son works there also. Just tell Jayme or Michelle how u want your dinner and they will relay it to the kitchen. They are wonderful servers, Michelle being with them since the pine island store was opened.

We have been patrons since the store was on pine island road. We've NEVER had a bad meal. If your food doesn't come out right, it's because u didn't order it right or you think it's going to be like another restaurant's food. There is nothing "SYSCO" about this place. Real Italian made food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldblue52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    57
    12
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kayakjoe
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“As good as ever...........!!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

First time to the new location since their move from Pine Island Rd location. A bit further drive but they never disappoint. Stopped by to pick up some lunch to go for my wife and I. Just soup and salad, ok I had a slice while waiting, but great as ever.
Going tonight with a group after 18 days in Italy this past fall. Looking forward to the Carbonara, etc.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayakjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

When they were on Pine Island we were incredibly impressed and went tgeir about 5 times, usually bringing friends in tow ... back then most items on menu made from scratch and all food was perfect
..this time not so much.The zucchini was store bought and standard to Costco...the gnocchi was very floury and tasteless and the sauce was sweetish tasting..almost like a can.The Caesar salad was very good.The restaurant was full that night and we sadly had to move from our neighbors who were loudly having a meal.When we booked we met Vinni and told him we were happy to find him again...he remembered us from before.We told him it was our Anniversary. .we were expecting nothing and got it..not even a visit. Maybe a coutesy coffee wd have been nice? The waitress was wonderful ... but was alone and had difficulty with all the customers. ..Sadly we will not return to our once gem of a find.

Helpful?
2 Thank trumpetguy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best Italian in Cape Coral!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I could never say enough wonderful things about this amazing establishment in the heart of downtown Cape Coral. The food is nothing short of consistently fantastic. The pasta is always prepared exquisitely and the sauce is mouthwatering. But a dining experience isn't all about the cuisine, you eat out for the experience. The atmosphere is "homey" and very personal with the inherent comfort that you would receive from being at "grandma's house". The company can't be beat, Vincent and the girls will laugh and talk to you as will the regulars if you dine at the bar. Take my word for it, Little Sicily is the place to be. If you've yet to give it a try, do yourself a favor and change it. ;)

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Long wait time, average Italian food for lunch”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

When we arrived for lunch at noon, there were a few other customers, but more arrived after we were seated. It took a long time for our calzone to be served. The food was just okay, nothing spectacular. There are many restaurants in the area that serve similar fare, you just have to decide which to patronize. The atmosphere is quaint and authentic. Service and prices are justified.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnitaS484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicily Trattoria also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sicily Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing