We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sicily Trattoria

Sicily Trattoria
Ranked #29 of 417 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, Wisconsin
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We felt as if we were part of la familia. Delicious food. Jamie aka snot waffle was an amazing waitress. Everyone was so friendly, we were even offered a ride home from Vinnie. Mimmi was gracious enough to give us an autograph and a cook us a delicious home cooked authentic meal. Thanks for a great experience!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    51
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2 visits this month”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

After our first dinner here, we were anxious to come back and try it again.
They were out of arancini the first night and the waitress told us to call ahead to reserve a couple servings (they don't take people reservations just food reservations). It was worth making a second trip to eat this tasty appetizer. You can bring your own wine or order theirs. Food is delicious, staff is very attentive and friendly, and a return visit is a must.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LynFortMyers_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good home cooked Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Small family run Italian restaurant with obvious care to making the food have that "home cooked" flavor. The Arancini - perfect balls of risotto stuffed with sausage and cheese are a meal in themselves. The calamari was tender and cooked perfectly and yummy marinara for dipping. Have to get there early in season as it's very small. Sorry that they ran out of desserts we wanted to try on a Monday and the cannoli was just so-so. The gnocchi with vodka cream sauce was superb.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shoefairy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“give it a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Homemade food - hot and delicious. Small place - hard to get in right now. Good Italian food made right there by family.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank joycea21075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food just like my grandmothers!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

It was like coming home and no wonder the kitchen is run by a true Nona. We loved it and ate way to much as we wanted to try it all. Took the main course home after about 5 bites. The salad was so fresh as was the wonderul beach bread. We had the soup which was Minestrone..lucky us and it was just like my grandmothers. A little dipping of the bread and perfecto.. Loved the Lasagna but no room for dessert. The service was good and we were not rushed. Lucky Cape Coral.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicily Trattoria also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sicily Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing