We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picked an unfortunate time to stay at this nice...”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Chelsea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Chelsea
Outside Seating Outside Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Villa Chelsea
Outside Seating
Outside Dining
Pool and Deck
Master Bedroom With His and Her Bathrooms
Master Bedroom
Bed 2
Bed 3
Bed 4, bunks plus pullout.
Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
Kitchen and Lounge
T.V. Lounge
Quiet Lounge
Quiet Lounge
Formal Dining
Deck Suite
White Sugar Sand Beach
Outlet Mall
Fort Myers Beach Area
View from the Cape Coral Bridge
Waterside Dining at Rum Runners
Local Marina
Fort Myers Beach
Boca Grande
Deck Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Renham
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picked an unfortunate time to stay at this nice property”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully presented house with everything you could wish for. Looked forward to a relaxing 3 weeks but unfortunately a new property was being built within 10 yards of the pool area. This involved noisy Mexican builders with their radio blaring and dumpers, screaming cutters and power tools sometimes with clouds of dust. Woken every morning at 8am. In the end I only really slept there. The day I left they started work on laying the patio.....3 feet from the edge of my pool.
Any other time it would have been great.......I was just unlucky

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area, when I could use it
Liked least: The nightmare of living on a building site
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Sorry Chris, the lot behind the house has been empty for years, you were unlucky. I was there just before you and it was manageable, asked them to turn the radio off and they did. The house is now finished, if you want to go again contact me directly and I will sort something out. It is usually a very quiet private area surrounded by canals. The house is separated from the one behind by a thick high hedge by the way
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoGolfBud
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Fantastic House!”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The home was beautiful and spacious. It was a perfect place for four old farts to share on a Fort Myers golf vacation. The 4 separate bedrooms were wonderful and provided a sanctuary from each others snoring. The terrific kitchen and large screen tv with extended cable were greatly appreciated. We didn't use the pool or barbeque but the screened lanai was a perfect place to eat breakfast. The location was convienant to several golf couses. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Alan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The four bedrooms.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed our house as much as we do. Look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zack1959
1 review
“Beautiful and spacious”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very nice home my Grandson loved the pool.drove to Fort Myers Time Square went to the beach built Sandcastles, My Grandson loved the Magician in Time Square. The weather was beautiful rain one day

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
Thanks for the review and look forward to welcoming you back sometime, always lots to do in this area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn D
Vesta
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you ever have the chance to rent this home, you will not be disappointed. Villa Chelsea is an amazing vacation rental home. From the moment we walked in until the time we walked out it felt like home. The place was tastefully decorated and very well maintained. Chelsea had everything you needed for a great vacation; full kitchen, grill, heated pool, beach towels and a plenty of room. The only thing you need to bring is your clothes and food. The owner, Alan, and the property manager, Daniel, are excellent to work with. We also had the chance to meet and visit with many of the neighbors in this peaceful little community. They too, made us feel like we belonged there and not just tourists. We hope to return next year for a longer period of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2015
Hi Joanne, what a lovely review, thanks so much and so pleased you had a good time.
Look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana M
Uxbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, private home in quiet neighborhood...”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a positive experience renting "Chelsea" from start to finish, and it was the perfect place for our Christmas family reunion - seven people from three generations stayed very comfortably for the week after Christmas, 2014. The owner and the local caretaker both were committed to making this week a success, and our experience surpassed our hopes and expectations - this proved to be an excellent investment! Upon hearing we planned to celebrate Christmas together, the owners left their beautiful Christmas tree up for us. If we can do this again someday, we would look forward to returning to "Chelsea" - A BIG THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really lovely, comfortable home - perfect for our Christmas family reunion!
Liked least: Bathroom locations
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2015
I know how much you were looking forward to this family reunion and am so pleased we could contribute to its success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val041
Bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Chelsea met all our expectations. It was more like someone's home than a villa rental.
It's was spacious .clean and well furnished.
The grand children loved the pool.
A car needed to get around.
We had a problem with the air con . That was sorted promptly by Daniel
If I had one thing to nitpick it was that two of the 3 bathrooms were off the master bedroom.
Alan you could benefit from a guest book for people to write comments in and recommendations of restaurant s beaches and places of interest to visit.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2014
Hi Rod/Val, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your kind words. We have taken on board what you said about a guest book and local guide. Also about the plastic wine glasses, they are for around the pool though and the cabinet in the dining room has good quality crystal wine glasses.
Look forward to welcoming you back.

Alan and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simps1620...
Hanover, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great stay here!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Cape Coral and we were not disappointed. Everything was taken care of and lots of towels, plates, beach attire, and small appliances for making meals for out by the pool. BBQ worked great and there was an extra tank waiting when the first ran out.
We found a great seafood market nearby called merricks seafood, which was well priced and fresh. Lots of restaurants within a short drive, quiet community and of course Cape Coral beach. Thanks again Alan for another terrific stay!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2014
Pleased you had a good stay, look forward to welcoming you back again and thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing