We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #87 of 424 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Owatonna, MN
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We absolutely love the food here. For Italian we like to go the the Olive Garden and this food is better. The service is also very good. We went here on vacation 2 times in a week. Our waitress Kim was top notched. Very speedy and thought of everything. The second night we had James for our waiter and he was also very knowledgeable and organized. I just wish we lived closer so we could go even more.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SassyOwatonna_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    75
    40
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I had never eaten at a Carrabba's before and I was expecting something along the lines of an Olive Garden but I was pleasantly surprised. The service was great (it seemed like there were three staff persons for every table), the house chardonnay was great (and I consider a little snobby with wine), the bread and dip was excellent, my salad was delicious, and the chicken marsala was one of the best I've had (although I was surprised it wasn't thin tenderized cutlets but rather a large whole breast). My only negatives were the crab cakes and calamari appetizers. At home we often eat at Legal Seafood and these appetizers did not equal our usual favorites there. But overall a very satifying dinner.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bostongirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
231 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Chicken marsala was mediocre”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Came to this restaurant expecting good service and great bread. The bread arrived AFTER the entre arrived and after we asked for it. The chicken marsala had a burned taste. The restaurant is just another chain, imitation Italian knock off. I won't go back again.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sctmster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
484 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Not the best value for Italian food”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We have tried the Cape Coral Carrabba's twice in the past year and have been mildly disappointed both times, and for the same reasons. The service has been consistently very good to excellent but the entrees do not have the flavor we are looking for in Italian dining, and the prices seem a bit high, considerably higher than Olive Garden and somewhat higher than most of the Italian restaurants in the area.

On our last visit, the wife ordered lasagna and I ordered chicken parmesan. The lasagna came out nearly burned and the wife stated that it had very little flavor. My chicken parm had only a few shavings of cheese and not nearly enough sauce for both the meat and pasta. I mentioned this to our server and she brought out a side order of sauce, but it was cold. The salad was very light on dressing, making it less tasty than I expected.

It seems to me that if a restaurant is going to charge top dollar for their product, they shouldn't be scrimping on the ingredients of the meals. This wasn't a bad meal - we ate the food; but it wasn't as good as it should have been, particularly for the price. We both left saying that we should have gone to Olive Garden instead - it would have been tastier food and cheaper.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Veal Masala - excellent”
Reviewed February 7, 2011

The Veal Masala was excellent. (small $15.90). The garlic mashed potatoes mmm mmm good. The Margherita Pizza was good. ($9.00). The ambiance is v. good. The music is not too loud. The service is excellent. Our waiter Joe was very personable and was either the owner or really loved his job.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank howdIANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing