We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr.”
The spacious and remodeled Kitchen with island
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious and remodeled Kitchen with island
The very private south facing pool area The bright and comfortable Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The spacious and remodeled Kitchen with island
The very private south facing pool area
The bright and comfortable Living area
The private tiki hut down on the dock overlooking the wide direct Gulf access canal
The Master Bedroom features a King size bed, cable TV and sliding doors to the pool area
The Master Bath has also been remodeled with twin basins, sunken tub and large walk in shower
The spacious and private south facing deck area with shaded seating for 6 plus gas BBQ
The Guest Bedroom has a Queen size bed, cable TV and sliding doors to the pool area
The Guest Bathroom has twin basins, large walk in shower and door to pool area for extra convenience
The view from the private dock along the super wide canal. Dock is available for guests' use
The Kitchen features a double wall oven, separate hob and large island
The Formal Living area has  been furnished with comfortable seating for a quiet spot to read
View from the Kitchen area over the Family Room
The south facing pool deck area is very private
The Guest bedroom has twin beds, cable TV and sliding doors to the pool area
The Formal Living and Dining area
The private tiki hut down on the dock area
The remodeled Kitchen with double wall oven and all modern appliances
View from the Family Room over to the Kitchen area
Plenty of room and privacy for sun bathing
The Formal Dining area seats 4 persons
The outdoor dining area is shaded and seats 6 people
The Kitchen/Family Room area also has a Breakfast Nook for 4 persons
The private south facing pool deck
The separate Powder Room is located just off of the Formal Living/Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg P
2 reviews
“Mr.”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

House was very nice and extremely clean. We were arriving early in the day and because no one was renting the day ahead of us they allowed us to gain access prior to check in time. If you bring your own boat or are renting a boat the dock and hoist are very nice and a short ride to the river, very convenient. Would have no problem rent this house again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We try to help guests out where ever we can regarding check in & check out procedure. If we have flexibility we will offer it if the guest needs it! Hope to see you again soon in sunny SW Florida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayTrip16...
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Couldn't be better.!”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a wonderful fortnight in this lovely home. Our party of 6 included a 10 and a 5 year old who very much enjoyed the swimming pool and fishing from the spacious dock. The comfortable sun beds on the dock are great for maximum sunshine, and being south facing, we saw plenty of that.

The house was very well equipped with everything you'll need. TV had plenty of channels to choose from with a number of sports channels which also showed live EPL & Champions League football (Soccer) matches.

Everything is easy to get to with plenty of shops and bars a short distance away, the Yacht club is approx half a mile.

The service from the owners was excellent from booking right up to departure. Very easy to communicate with and replied instantly when we noticed a minor issue.

We have stayed in Cape Coral a number of times and we agreed that this home is the best we've had. Should we return to the area again, will we look first at this property.

Thank you Keely & Neil.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and detailed review. We are glad you and your family had a great time at the house. We hope to see you again soon in sunny SW Florida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delodge
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A superb villa with everything you need and more.”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Villa is in an excellent location close to eateries beaches and fabulous views.
The amenities are fully loaded, the master bedroom has a fabulous view and a bathroom to delight you with a jacuzzi bath that has relaxation written all over it.
The maintenance of the property is first class it is impeccable and spotlessly clean.
We loved sitting on the boat jetty seeing the locals in their canoes each morning, and the wildlife was amazing. Summed up it was a real big WOW by the way gents my wife was speechless there was nothing out of place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you Dean for your comments. Glad you and your wife enjoyed the home for your stay. Hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mervandja...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“very nice”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

well equipped ( quality saucepans, glasses, cutlery etc ) villa. All cleaning products / toilet roll etc fully stocked and villa clean on arrival. Lovely outlook on to canal. Pictures do not do interior justice.
Churchill property services friendly to speak to and quick to respond to requests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you for kind words. Glad you enjoyed your first trip to Cape Coral. We hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lrchristi...
Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Excellent home, will come back”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Wow, we loved our stay and don't want to leave. This house met and exceeded all our expectations. The children loved the very warm pool and the fishing dock right in their very own backyard. Excellent neighbourhood. No complaints at all. We would definitely rent this house again. Thanks for a very wonderful, relaxing vacation filled with memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Glad you had a great stay. You had excellent weather over the holidays too! Hope to see you again soon in sunny SW Florida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterevan...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Evcellent Villa and position”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The property has everything you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation.. It has a heated pool (included in the villa rental) and immediate access to a canal which is moments away from the river taking you to the Gulf of Mexico, ideal for boaters and fishermen.
A small beach is a short walk away as is the local Boathouse eating venue.
A car is essential to enable access to restaurants and shops/malls.
It comes highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Thank you Peter. Glad you enjoyed Villa Desoto. Look forward to seeing you both next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlysez
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Quiet Location, Perfect if you've a boat too”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We've used this management company on three occasions now in the last 12 months. The villa we previously rented was unavailable (How dare the owners decide to move back in permanently in that one!) On this most recent trip so we asked Keely what was available and this one was highlighted.
We stayed approx four weeks and had no problems with the villa. It is situated great for those who may have/ or rent a boat as access to the open river and main waterways is very close. (Some locations in Cape Coral you may spend 20 minutes chugging at 5kts to get anywhere near this position)
Having said that, we didn't use a boat on this occasion but I would recommend it if you do.
No one seems to walk anywhere in the US but we found this villa was within easy walking distance (10 mins) of a small beach over looking the main waterway. (Cape Coral Yacht Club) There was also the Boathouse restaurant/ bar there which became a regular haunt as I didn't have to drive there to see the fantastic sunsets and have a few beers. The beach was very clean and would suit families with young kids who maybe didn't want a long day at one of the Gulf beaches. The main beaches, Fort Myers/ Sanibel Island etc are between 25 and 40 minutes drive away depending on traffic. However this location is about as good as you're going to get to reach the main access roads and the bridge over the river towards Fort Myers.
Most of the local restaurants aren't too far away either. 4 to 5 minute drive, or about a 1.5 mile walk.
As for the Villa it's at the end of a cul de sac, has no passing vehicle traffic, large comfortable rooms, big TV, and the kitchen has everything you'll need.
I spent a lot of time drinking beer and catching fish off the decking area out back, or lounging around in the sun on one of the very cushioned loungers (They're usually so hard/ nasty in many villas!) The pool is a good size too.
I think you'd benefit from this villa more if you have a boat, but we enjoyed our stay a lot and will be returning.
As for this management company, we didn't experience any problems, (nor have we with previous rentals) however Keely was calling with advice and updates re an imminent hurricane which luckily stayed out of reach. It was that kind of thing which leads you to believe they are looking out for your interests. (I have experienced some quite indifferent management companies on prior visits to Cape Coral)
So yes, I'd recommend a stay here. Only please try and avoid any dates that I want to return!!!
(Oh and before I forget as this irritates me. Whatever final price you get quoted includes everything. Villas from other companies iv'e rented have seemed slightly cheaper but they end up charging add ons for electricity useage, barbeque gas, and other incidentals. All of this was included in the price quoted for this villa)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hard to think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thank you David & Denise for your kind and detailed review. We are pleased you enjoyed Villa Desoto for your latest trip. We think it's a great house in a great location! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing