We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan really yummy Vegan!!”
Review of Loving Hut

Loving Hut
Ranked #106 of 424 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Restaurant details
boca raton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Vegan really yummy Vegan!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place was so great- the food was priced inexpensively (only the drinks were pricey) the food was enjoyed by my family. Fresh and tasty. Whether your vegan or not, you will enjoy the food.mi recommend the golden rice, and above all the cheesecake!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ca2jarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Tasty Treat AND Fits Our Healthy Lifestyle!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Simple exterior (the typical Cape Coral strip mall setting), and a clean, simple interior. The service was warm and friendly (several repeat customers were greeted by the owner and the server while we were there). Excellent vegetarian and vegan menu choices with flavorful Thai / Asian inspiration. Glad we found it; we will certainly be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Latte_Land_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious vegan delights”
Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

Thank goodness for this healthy, fresh, and tasty restaurant. It is hard to find these qualities in the Fort Myers area. Vegan and non vegans will love this restaurant if you appreciate these qualities. My only complaint is that I need to drive over the bridge to Cape Coral.

Helpful?
2 Thank ejaasa29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“you might not even notice that you are eating healthy.”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

you certainly didn't come here for the atmosphere.

so it is not surprising that the food is excellent.

and the ownership and service truly make this a loving hut.

as a lifelong carnivore, the need to cut down on meat was greeted about as favorably as watching another news story on anthony weiner.

but loving hut has it all.

summer rolls that are so fresh that you could eat them all day. crisp stirfry with just the right seasoning.

not the thai that i adore, but truly delicious.

i've been here a dozen times.

hard not to come back to.

mostly it's for the veggies.

but the meat substitutes are tasty enough to satisfy my yearnings when my health or philosophy will not allow me to justify a rack of babybacks.

it's a pretty simple and plain spot for a meal. atmosphere is pretty low.

but if you want good food that makes you and your doctor smile, and does not involve any animals having to come out of hiding, this is a great choice.

and the people couldn't be nicer.

come for your health. and to save the animals.

come back for the taste.

really aren't that many good vegetarian choices around. so i am glad they are here.

support the restaurant. i'd hate to lose them.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank pineislandguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little vegetarian restaurant”
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We vacationed for a week in Cape Coral and visited The Loving Hut because of the good ratings shown on the Internet. The restaurant is small, very casual and I think it run by the owner who provides excellent service. The menu has variety and is vegetarian southeast Asian (Thai-Vietnamese?). The dishes were very enjoyable food and a reasonably priced. It was a nice change from western food. We'll visit again.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CdnIrishRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loving Hut also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Loving Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing