We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Food”

Paradise Deli & Grill
Ranked #47 of 422 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in mall Shops at Surfside
Kincardine, Ontario
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fresh Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We ate at the Paradise Deli Jan 31 at around noon. Some of us had breakfast and I had the meatball sandwich. The service was good but the food did take a long time to come. However it was worth the wait as there was plenty of food and it tasted great. My wife couldn't eat all of her pancakes (too much). They brewed an extra decaf for my wife and came by with refills often. My son enjoyed the scrambled eggs. The sandwich was very filling and came with a big pickle and potato chips.

Overall it was a positive experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heritagehei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    41
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Their chicken salad was always good and I would order a sandwich or sometimes a scoop of it to put on a salad. They always gave a large portion so I didn't mind that the sandwich was like 7 bucks (and that's only on bread). We just picked up 2 chicken salad sandwiches to go and the serving was so small it didn't even cover the whole slice of bread. They charged my husband extra to put lettuce and tomato on his sandwich!! Really?? It's a DELI and they charge extra for that?? Sandwich came with a pickle spear and a small handful of chips. They seem to be skimping now and it's not worth the $$. Will not be going back there any time soon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I love their sandwichs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's hard to find a good egg and cheese sandwich in FL- but this place def does a great job! They cook it a la carte and exactly to your liking! I also go there quite often for turkey sandwichs and everytime- I am satisfied. Again hard to find a great deli in FL. If you are looking for a great lunch- check this place out!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape coral
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quick Tasty Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This family owned deli/resturant is in the strip mall near Starbucks located in front of Sandoval. The burgers are juicy and the fries are good with the cheese dip. My husband loves the Philly Cheese Steak. They serve breakfast anytime and they often have daily specials. The whole family works there or so it seems, everyone such as waiters, cooks, cashier share tips. We live very very close so we will sometimes ride our bikes up too. I often bring in my yummy Starbucks when we stop for breakfast and they don't seem to mind because they only offer regular coffee. The breakfast is offered at a great price but I do not recommend the pancakes and my kids don't care for them either (very floury).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelmamaCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More than Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Outstanding breakfast and lunch menu. Great service.
One of our favorite places to eat in Cape Coral.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank QBK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Deli & Grill also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Paradise Deli & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing