We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Papa Joe's

Papa Joe's
Ranked #30 of 422 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Try the salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have been to this cozy restaurant a few times. I have always ordered the "Papa Joe's Chopped Salad. My friend and I share a large salad. It arrived with a generous portion of warm parmesan/garlic bread. Excellent for a light meal!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbi0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    74
    23
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campbellton, N.B.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don"t miss Papa Joes!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great atmosphere, fast friendly service and all our meals were excellent!! We were a party of eight and with each person trying something different and they were all great. Priced right as well. Saw a calzone at the table next to us and I am sure it could of served four! Going to try that the next time we go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackMac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, super service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a typical family Italian restaurant with a great buzz. Every time I drive past there seems to be a line out of the door. Service is however really fast so you don't have to wait long at all. The only problem is that it is maybe TOO fast if you want a relaxed meal. I was starving when we went there yesterday so it was not a problem but sometimes it might be a but too fast-paced. The food was superb, portions huge and the waitress really attentive and friendly without being annoying. A super place for some quick wholesome food. Possibly a bit too noisy and too closely-packed tables for a more relaxed meal though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This restaurant is so good you will need to go early to get in. We visited a couple of times in January and enjoyed the Italian food as well as the pizza.
I ate the spaghetti and meatballs and was not disappointed. The soups are absolutely delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatinMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always excellent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Genuine Italian food. Prepared from scratch. This is the type of restaurant that every person on the staff who walks by your table looks to make sure you are being served properly. What a treat! Friendly, local people providing exceptional service. Always a pleasant experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank djm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Joe's also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Papa Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing