We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun outdoors, a little musty. Still fun”

Anthony's on the Blvd
Ranked #159 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Full service American / Italian / Seafood restaurant that's Casual Dining with a Touch of Class. Restaurant has an inside lounge and smoking outside patio bar, live entertainment daily, featuring Jazz, Comedy Club, Country, Karaoke and 50's, 60's, 70's, 80's, Motown dance music. We also have the NFL Sunday ticket in season and Sunday breakfast buffet from 8am-1pm. At Anthony's where there's always something for everyone, and where the locals come to meet, eat and drink!
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun outdoors, a little musty. Still fun”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We went on Saturday 8/5/12 and they had a 5 year in business party going on. $5 for all you can eat pulled pork sandwiches (very good), beans (very good) and cole slaw (average). So 3 of us ate for $15 it was fine beacause they had a DJ then a band and we got the Anthony beer on tap for a dollar a glass (seems they always have that so a good place to go hear a band and drink beer cheap.) Anyhow I will be back to try the other dishes because they looked really good. The outside bar is on Del Prado and you hang out with the locals and tourists. It's what you make of it. Inside looked nice but almost everyone was outside and I don't like eating alone, also it smelled musty inside. (note to owner I do not eat in a musty smelling restaurant and neither do most people so you have no chlice but to fix this if you want return customers or if you don't care, the outside was fine) I'll be back and I'll try the main dishes and see if it's still musty in a few months, if all is well I would defently let people know here on trip advisor. You have a great place and with some tweaking, the word will spread fast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ForidaReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    84
    39
    20
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice place”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Anthony's has good food and a pleasant and clean "family dining room, as well as an outdoor patio and a separate barroom indoors. I've eaten there on may nights and lunches. The food is quite good, and the service friendly and prompt. They have diferent specials on differing nights, one night is fish special, another Italian, etc.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank EllenRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a very casual place that is good for lunch, dinner, drinks... We love the Friday Fish Fry and the fact that after dinner you can hang out outside and listen to some good tunes or dance. Fun time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Golf_Pinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE CORAL
2 reviews
“Florida's version of CHEERS”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Friendly, relaxed atmosphere and good food at an affordable cost.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good meal”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

good food, good service. worth the visit. The atmosphere was very friendly. Fish was excellent. My husbands beef was very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank connie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's on the Blvd also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Anthony's on the Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing