We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pelican Blvd. & Rose Garden Rd.
Description: Dine indoors or on the outside patio while overlooking the breathtaking views of the Caloosahatchee River, The Gulf of Mexico and Tarpon Point Marina. Enjoy the intimate ambiance while sipping a glass of wine and sampling our authentic cuisine. From fresh seafood and steaks to flat breads made to order, all our entrees are cooked in a wood-fired oven or on a wood-fired grill.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wonderful menu choices
Avoid outdoor seating at dusk due to no-seeums
We have tried the food at breakfast lunch and dinner all times are above average
A little pricey at dinner

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scopiosrevenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    181
    129
    74
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“New Management/owners use to be the place to hang for movers and shakers”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

New Owners and mangement, Now with long wait times for meals and pricy drinks no one hangs here.Definitely needs someone with ability to run a restaurant. Stay away this year, unless all you need is a great view of the river and yarcht basin with a nine dollar drink.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank granitegriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Naughty Mermaid”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have been to Marker 92 a few times but wanted to try "Naughty Mermaid" , their outdoor place. Arriving by boat, we were not sure where to dock. Although dockage is advertised as a feature of the restaurant.we asked a few boaters and the harbor master. We even called the restaurant from the boat and they did not have a clue. Finally, we got it all figured out and came ashore. While the restaurant has a lovely setting outdoors on the water, it is a little shy on shade. The food was very good but we experienced a wait and they were not that busy. I had a great cobb salad with everything in nice bite size pieces. My spouse had a burger and seemed happy. It was a nice way to spend a Sunday afternoon and we will most certainly return, but maybe not in high season as it will be mobbed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“IT'S A SCAM”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Like most of the reviews state everything is over priced. I think the restaurant manager should get his/her school books out and re-read how to manage a fine dining restaurant. Where is the back ground music? Why do I only get a knife and a fork? Where's the spoon? Adding a 20% tip for a party of six is a real scam. We had a server that left his personality at home. Kind of made you feel like we were inconveniencing him. He made a lot of money for little service. Watch your bill it's a nightmare to figure out. My happy hour vodka was $4.00 but then they add $2.00 for the ice and it was a full glass of ice and not much vodka.So a $$.00 vodka really cost $6.00 Another little scam. The food was not of very good quality nor quantity. All in all it was not a very pleasant dining experience..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poolside lunch with friends.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have eaten lunch and dinner there in the last 3 months, both were terrible! Beautiful complex, too bad the food isn't up to par.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marker 92 Waterfront Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing