We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Living in CC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Stayed in a 1-BR suite on the 13th floor, for 3 nights. The resort was opened in November 2009 and still feels brand new. Rooms /suites are either facing due East (Studio and 1-BR) or due South (2-BR units), except the 3-BR units, which sit between the two wings, and face South-East. The building's back (= land side) is arcades only ... no rooms there. 'River-' and 'Sanibel-' views, respectively, are hence what is elsewhere called 'high floor', but no difference in room direction. 1-BR suites are much larger /more comfortable = better value than Studios, so don't bother with the latter unless you must have two double beds. Posh is the right word for the interior decoration and furniture. Lots of space. All the trimmings. Large kitchen, state-of-the-art appliances. Spacious loggia with breakfast table and chairs, fully mosquito screened. Glassed-in shower, though with a head not really rainforest-y. Almost-walk-in closets. Perfect beds. The place is extremely quiet, so you enjoy an excellent night's sleep. Beautiful pool and enough space around it. Can't comment on the further facilities, sorry.

The only downside of the property is it's location, if at all. Its not really far away from everything, but feels that way. 10 min. to the shops on CC Pkwy, 16 to those on Del Prado Blvd, 25 min. to the Bell Tower shops in Fort Myers, 35 to Estero Blvd in Fort Myers Beach. Plus each trip back is two bucks bridge toll. But otherwise: just the right place to spoil yourself (and your significant other) rotten.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,408 - 1,414 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2010

My wife and I stayed here with two other couple-friends and one single for a friend's wedding, which was held at the resort as well. We lucked out and were upgraded to the corner suite on the 2nd floor which has its own enormous patio-balcony with a view of the resort, marina, ground-floor restaurant, and ocean. Note - this is unlike most of the other rooms in the hotel which feature screened-in balconies (which our room had as well leading out to the open-air patio).

Our simple yet refined suite had two king bedrooms with private bathrooms and walk-in closets, and a third bedroom with two double beds and a full bath off of the hallway, which worked well for the third couple and single in our group. It has a full kitchen, dining room/living room, laundry in the unit...basically a full 3-bed, 3-bath quasi-luxury condo.

The unit also has top-notch modern fixtures, furniture, and finishes. Completely spotless upon arrival, kitchen features its own set of dishes, silverware, cooking utensils, oven, electric stove, and dishwasher. We were able to make our own omlettes, pizzas, and drinks - great way to save money and have a good time.

The resort itself is spacious and well-designed. It has a wonderful upscale restaurant with fresh surf and turf, live music outside in the patio/bar area (the Nauti Mermaid!). The outdoor pool area is medium in size but very nice and semi-private and includes a jacuzzi.

Besides the great view, there is not much else to do in Cape Coral, or at least within the private compound you have to drive through to get to the resort. However, Walgreens, CVS, and Publix grocery store all very nice and within a 10-min drive of the resort. $2 toll to get across the bridge into the Capes from Ft. Myers proper. The beach is about 20 minutes or so south of the resort - it 's nice and all but a little dirty and boats were parked way to close to shore. Everglades are about 1.5 hour drive due southeast from the resort and well worth visiting. Bonita Springs and Naples are also both within driving distance.

All in all, the Marina Village Resort is fantastic - I highly recommend it if you are traveling with a group of people, or even if you are a couple and want to splurge a little. Can't beat the service, sun, and style.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

My husband & I celebrated our 25th Anniversary at the Resort week of 10/23/10, and we had a wonderful time.! Everything about the resort is perfect, every detail planned to perfection, including the staff. -they treated us like friends. Restaurant is awesome, rooms are gorgeous, amenities are great. Loved the boat ride to Ft Meyers Beach too.
We want to stay there again as soon as possible!!! Thanks Marina Village for giving us wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I stayed here in mid October for a friend's wedding. The rooms are beautiful... more like condos then hotel rooms. The pool area is nicely done. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great value... I've stayed in resorts for twice as much money that do not have the same amenities as this.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishingflats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Our beautiful, large 2 bedroom suite overlooked the harbor and the view was nice. The kitchen was well stocked so we could enjoy many meals in our suite, and having a washer/dryer in the suite was great. Many outstanding employees made our stay fantastic. Billy at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Cornell, the bellman, was also very friendly and service oriented. Michael and Patrick in the bar (both inside and outside) were amazing to watch in action! They made everyone feel welcome. Our children loved the fruit smoothies from the bar! One evening, we invited extended family to eat with us in the restaurant onsite. We had 4 adults and 5 children, and Jerry took care of us. He was an absolutely perfect server and the food was amazing. Our children loved the pool at the end of the day. We recommend taking the boat to Fort Myers Beach -- our children liked the boat ride and the beach and town are worth seeing, plus the boat trip is free, and we didn't mind tipping the captain and his helper as they worked hard to make the trip enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheilavee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We loved our stay at the Resort at Marina Village. The facilities are top notch and the service was impeccable. They even fixed our beach umbrella for us. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We spent just one night at this hotel but it was all perfect: the bedroom was big and confortable. Kitchen well equiped, bathroom very big. Everything was extremely clean.
The staff at reception was very helpful with a little problem I had in the laundry.
We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was very tasty.
A pity just to be one night!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAIATXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
12.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,387 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
369 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range: $160 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing