We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay All Around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay All Around”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was a little hesitant to stay at this hotel as I wanted to stay on the beach and this hotel is inland. However, it is situated so as to overlook a beautiful park and a harbor. The staff was very professional and friendly, and genuinely so. We enjoyed the food and drinks at the Naughti Mermaid, as well as the pool and the stroll around the harbor. The bed was very plush and the entire hotel smells wonderful, just like the products they use in the bathrooms. We had a suite, and if you are staying more than a day or two I would highly recommend it. It's beautiful, affordable and comfortable. Everything was very clean and safe, both of which are priorities for me in a hotel more than view or service. I have no complaints. My compliments to the manager. I signed up for the rewards program and will always stay at Westin from now on. I love the fact that they have are a green hotel, that makes it all the better.

Room Tip: Either on the harbor side or on the park side, both have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Petwriter,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so enjoyable that you plan to stay at only other Starwood properties from now on. It’s also wonderful to read you had the opportunity to dine at our restaurants as well as stroll the promenade and take a dip in one of our pools. Thank you for mentioning us being a green hotel. We are very proud to have a hand in the green initiative and are excited to hear when our guests’ appreciate our efforts as much as we do! I will certainly share your praises with each of our teams. We hope to see you back again soon!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    374
    101
    34
    17
See reviews for
555
586
39
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a really nice hotel, four star all the way - on the water (but no, as someone else pointed out, not on the beach) - our room on the 9th floor had a great view, not directly over the water, but it was still wonderful facing lots of greenery, trees and inlets - 100% private - nobody could see in as there is nothing around for miles - something we loved.

The pros first - there are so many - great location, right on the water (although not the beach) - a bit secluded from town and shops but there are so many amenities here that it's not a problem. Great heated pool, wonderful hot tub, gym, use of the water taxi to Fort Myers beach which was the highlight of our stay (no charge for hotel guests), great restaurant (Marker 92, which I have reviewed separately), and another restaurant right on the marina, Pinchers (which is OK - good affordable but salty food) - a few shops and boutiques, plenty of parking, bikes to rent - a library with books, a free business center open 24 hours a day - and the best thing is that we felt like we were the first guests in that room - it just felt brand new. Mattresses were firm, the pillows were huge and fluffy (which some people I am sure just love - we hate them, they gave us both stiff necks, but they are obviously expensive pillows), wonderful linens, great screened in balcony which kept all the bugs out - the room was spacious, nicely laid out, there was a mini fridge, housekeeping lent us a kettle for our afternoon tea, and the bathroom was wonderful too, well appointed with conditioner, shampoo and lotion (although ours were never refreshed, after we used them the first day, we were never given any more, so I ended up using soap to wash my hair). But otherwise absolutely no complaints - nice soft carpet, iron and ironing board, inroom safe - it was just wonderful, a comforting, welcoming haven to return to. We just loved it.

Now, the few cons:

FIrstly, there isn't a single hook anywhere to be found - so if you have anything wet that needs drying, or even somewhere to hang the bathrobes provided, you're out of luck - you've either got to take the towels off the rack and drape things over the towel rack, or else put them on the toilet seat if you're showering (not something I like doing) - but there is absolutely nowhere else to hang anything. A HUGE mistake. PLEEEEASE!!!! Put some hooks on the back of the bathroom door, or bedroom door, or on a wall somewhere - so that we can hang something up there - where else should we hang the robes or bathing suits to dry???

Secondly - there's no handle or grip anywhere in the bathtub area, so if you're taking a bath or showering, it's easy to slip back into the tub, as you cannot grasp on anything to get out, especially bad if you're taking a bath - very hard to stand upright afterwards. There's no rubber mat to go in the bathtub, and the water is very soft here - so if you wash your hair, you'll find it very slippery and I did almost slip as I was trying to get out of the tub. So put a handle or bar or something to grip on to - this will save you a ton of money as someone is going to sue you at some point after a slip and fall , it's just an accident waiting to happen.

Thirdly - there is an overhanging shower (like a rain shower) which is WONDERFUL - the best thing about this is that it's VERY tall - I'm 6 feet tall, my husband is 6'1" and too often we have to slouch under a shower head in order to get wet - not this time - it was wonderful - great water pressure, water temperature was perfect - but the portable showerhead that is adjustable - while a super design - was a poor fit and when you "activate" it, so you can sit in the bath and pull it down and shower your hair, half comes out of the shower head and the rest squirts/pours out the bottom. It's just a poor fit - and will cost a lot in water bills because all that water is wasted. Something to think about fixing.

Fourthly (lastly) - the deadbolt was a fraction out of alignment - it meant that my husband had to yank really hard on the door and pull it inwards in order to slide the deadbolt. On my own, I would not have managed it and would not have been able to use the deadbolt.

Overall - a wonderful hotel, perfect location if you want to day-trip to Sanibel and Captiva, the hotel is off the beaten track so if you want to get to restaurants and shops, you will have to drive a bit - but there are so many amenities you won't mind. Great views, the marina is right there, the staff try to help, and it's worth a visit if you have to go to the area - SO much more affordable than the other upscale hotels like the Marriott - this one was very nice to our wallets!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chewedpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Chewedpup,

Reviews like the one you shared are very appreciative. We are grateful for your detailed feedback regarding our resort as it allows us to learn more about the wonderful amenities and services we provided that were positive as well as ways we can improve. As a team, we are focused on taking care of our guests and providing them a memorable experience and we are thrilled to read our team did just that. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities, especially our complimentary water taxi to Fort Myers Beach, and our on-site dining establishments. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another exceptional stay.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem ma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 51st Anniversary in the most beautiful setting we have ever experienced. We have traveled to Europe 17 times. We have been to the Canadian Rockies to visit Lake Louise and Jasper. We have been to wonderful hotels all over Mexico. We have
been all over the Caribbean. We have stayed in many hotels in Florida and many other states including the beautiful hotels in Las Vegas. We spent 4 nights in the Cape Coral Westin and we agreed that our 2 bedroom suite was the most luxurious room with a beautiful peaceful setting beyond compare. We came back to Ma. 2 weeks ago and I am taking my daughter and grandaughter back to "Shangrila" on Dec 7. Their 3 pools and recreation area is 5 star and their staff is wonderful. The maids keep rooms "white glove clean" and bell boys Grant and Michael have warm and friendly personalities. The front desk crew is very knowledgeable and
friendly. Ron (reinaldo) Leary Salem Ma

Room Tip: Marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalemMaRinaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear SalemMaRinaldo,

It is wonderful to hear that you and your wife had a fantastic anniversary celebration with us. We are beyond grateful for your review as we work hard each and every day to make sure our guests have a memorable experience. We are ecstatic for you to say our resort is the most luxurious and has the most beautiful setting than any other hotel you have stayed in. We truly appreciate your compliments on our resort and staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another excellent stay.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We are really picky about resorts and hotels and this really surprise us. Since the check in they make us feel appreciate. The location, the views, the amenities, restaurants, etc, all five stars. Finally the rooms are clean and new all the way.
Hard to find a place like this for this budget.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Daniel U,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable and pleasant experience. I will certainly share your praises with each of our teams. We hope to see you back again soon!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while visiting friends in Naples and the place could not be classier. The property is right on the water and the cost for a single night on a Saturday was really inexpensive. Being Starwood Platinum, we scored an upgrade to a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen/washer/dryer and a great view of the water. The bartender was a pleasure to deal with and the nuptials at the time we arrived added to the festive mood. This is a relatively new Westin property but although it's a bit out of the way to find, it's a great spot to spend a few days to relax.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Stan P,

I am very delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that you will join us again sometime in the near future.

Be Well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This newly crowned Westin was a surprise and a pleasure. Odd location, but wonderful service, rooms, lobby and service personell...thumbs up o management an thanks or a nice stay.
Dinner on site was great, as was breakfast and marina, boting, bikes etc..all available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear pgblack,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and pleasant stay at our hotel and on-site restaurants. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My mother, sister and I traveled to Florida for a family visit and had a wonderful experience at the Westin Cape Coral Resort. We were very pleased with our stay. The staff were friendly and accomodating, the hotel was clean and our 2 bedroom suite was spacious with a wonderful view of the marina and harbor.

Room Tip: We highly recommend the suite as it was quiet and allowed for 3 of us to share the experience withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Fan_120207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Travel_Fan_120207,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read you and your family had an enjoyable time with us. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Be well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
12.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,301 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
272 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing