We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and friendly staff”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the Westin for a total of 3 weeks, 1 week in June, July and August. Each time I found the service to be excellent, it is obvious that this is a priority for management. The view was spectacular and the sunrises magnificent. The only suggestion I have is to put a pot of coffee in the lobby for guests who leave for work before the dining room opens.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Pat155,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your three most recent stays with us. I am delighted to hear your visits at our resort were enjoyable and all pleasant ones. I hope you were able to take advantage of our thoughtful extras in your suite with the coffee maker and daily complimentary Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea.

Be Well, Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    374
    101
    34
    17
See reviews for
555
586
39
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I first visited this property on business, but then returned to celebrate my wife and I's birthdays. While off the beaten path, this resort is exactly what the doctor ordered. It is quiet, the staff is friendly, and the quality of the facilities is top notch. I'm sure the prices may vary, but they have been spot on the past two visits. This is truly one of the best resorts I have stayed at during my travels. I will also call out the front desk...Taylor remembered me from my precious trip...what a great quality to make people feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Jason R,

I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience during your business travel that you decided to come back with your wife and truly enjoy our facilities on another level. I am also happy to hear one of our team members made a lasting impression during your stay. I will be sure to pass along your praises to Taylor and her Supervisor.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Largest rooms I have ever experienced in my travels, and that includes four continents! Marble,granite, you name it, and 2200 sq ft to boot! All for the price of what I have paid for a four star hotel in any other metro area for the night! Now, the cons. Yes, there had to be a downside right.? Valet parking was extreme, but they did allow you to self park for free so I was okay with that. The baby ran out of milk I believe the third night there so we ran down to purchase rather than go to the store that evening. $6.50 for pint of milk. Let me remind you that this is two cups, yes, I said a pint. Also, advertises more like a Gulf front property, it is not. It is on an inner bay, which then connects around the bend to the Gulf. Bottom line, no beachfront view. It is a pretty, rather calming view, but definetely no beach! Just to note, I live on the Gulf of Mexico, and we found the most amazing shelling areas on the planet within a thirty minutes drive. We will visit again. So when it states the two bedroom suite is 2200 sq ft, with a 500 sq ft wrap around porch, it is not a typo!

Room Tip: Mariner suite I believe it was as far as the size of my room, but I don't believe your going to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather102674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The 3 room bedroom was fantastic, The view awesome... definitly coming back soon. The kids love it!!! . Its an awesome place with crazy good suites and views.
...Next time we go back, we stay longer at the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ogupineda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear ogupineda,

I am very delighted to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay the next time you visit Southwest Florida.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The room was fantastic, stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with all amenities, including washer and drier.
The view was good, over the lakes.
Swimming pool is very small for the size of the hotel.
Breakfast which was to be included with our Platinum status, however they charge per item, less $18 per person.
So breakfast on the first day ended up being almost eighty dollars, less $36 for being platinum, after complaining that we were not made aware of this, there was no extra charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtwmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear jtwmusic,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear your room and amenities were highly enjoyed. Next time you visit, be sure to check out the two additional pools we have available for our guests over at the recreation center, where we also have tennis courts, bocce ball, horseshoes, a walking trail and more!
My sincere apologies for any misunderstanding about your breakfast credit, although I am glad to hear this was taken care of.

Again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have been all over...From US to Carribean...and never in my life did I ever experience such a nice room...Most people talk about how great the staff wasand I am sure they were, but I can't really review them because there was really no need to interact with them...The only interaction I had asked for was an extended checkout and on the spot it was granted even though the hotel was at an almost 100% capacity...I definitely review this hotel 5 stars...If there was a 10 star review they would get that...Next time we go back, we stay longer at the same hotel.

Room Tip: Request a 2 bedroom suite...The rooms are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwistedInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear TwistedInNYC,

It is such a wonderful compliment to have you say our resort was one of the nicest rooms you have ever stayed in. We work hard each and every day to make sure our guests have a memorable experience and am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and our spacious suites.

I look forward to have you as a guest again in the near future!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Super high marks across the board (we had an upgrade to a suite). That said and looking for anything that could be better 1) the out side bar/snack bar area is a smoking area. 2 or 3 (or more) smokers ruin it for everyone and there is no other outdoor/casual area to enjoy a drink and a snack. Its an awesome place with crazy good suites and views. I hope this helps.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
12.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,301 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
269 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing