We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have loved to give it 5 stars, but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
LA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Would have loved to give it 5 stars, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This was a 5 star hotel in all respects but one. I'm all about being EcoFriendly, but having the
Thermostat preprogrammed to never go below a certain temperature is bad customer relations, particularly in a hot humid mid summer environment. We did receive a credit on the bill after complaining how miserably uncomfortable it was for us.
The staff was friendly, the service was great, the rooms were big, comfortable and exceptionally clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear LaBubba,

I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay and am working on providing more clear instructions as a solution to the pre-programmed air conditioner - currently it can go as low as 62 degrees, however I agree that the explanation may not be clear enough.

I do hope that you will consider vacationing with us again in the future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    321
    86
    25
    15
See reviews for
471
517
33
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
206 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The property is absolutely beautiful! The rooms with balcony is very stylish and comfortable. The staff here are exceedingly friendly and helpful. The views here are incredible. Also the property is a great value for the quality. The bar by the pool makes tasty cocktails. Didn't try the restaurant but everything on the menu looked enticing. I guarantee you will enjoy this high end establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Mike M,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. i am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice place with many amenities. Rooms were suites with double sinks....one in bathroom and one outside in closet area which was very help with great lighting too. Screened in porch that went the length of the suites....from living area to bedroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear dpkirk,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I just returned from a memorable vacation at the Westin Cape Coral,. This resort is perfect for Family vacation or a romantic getaway. Upon my check in a was assisted by Rachel. She was fantastic, explained all the hotel had to offer and was warm and friendly. The suite was awesome with a Fantastic view to the Marina. That same day we went for dinner to Rumrunners (a recommendation from the hotel staff) it Is just 5 to 8 minutes away and it is an amazing restaurant. One of my passions when I travel is to explore the cousine and I was not disappointed by the options find at Cape Coral and Fort Myers. They have great restaurants , Cape Coral is very close by to the hotel and Fort Myers is only 20 minutes away. No diet for me during this vacation! You should try the Twisted Vine at Down Town Fort Myers the place is fantastic, great wine selection and the service is superb. At the resort we had breakfast every day at Marker 92, our waiter Linda was great she give us fantastic recommendations every day. We also had lunch there twice, the loaded pizza is great as well as the Cob salad. My brother in law works in the industry and asked Amelia and Andrew our waiters for a special Mojito, they immediately introduced us to Phillip and he prepared the most amazing strawberry mojito we had ever tasted (coming from Puerto Rican's it is a very big compliment). They all came back out to see how we liked it and we felt at home kudos for Amelia, Andrew, Phillip and Linda. Markers 92 has a brilliant future if they keep hiring staff members as committed as they are. Another most do is the water Taxi that takes you the Fort Myers Beach, departs from the hotel at approximately 10 am and it brings you back at two (I think they have other times during high season). The crew on the boat is amazing they explained everything about the history of cape coral and it is a beautiful ride. You arrive to a very beautiful little area at For Myers, that have plenty of restaurants and little shops. I live in Puerto Rico so I have to say the beach is not one of the most beautiful ones I have every seen. But the area is great and it's a most see we fell in love with the place. There's also Kayak rides and little shops at the hotel area. The hotel is also pet friendly. It was a memorable family vacation and we are looking forward to visit the Westin Cape Coral in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Elvira V.,

What a wonderful review of your recent stay at our resort! I am always intrigued when I read reviews from guests who live in an area I would consider a vacation spot or that has beautiful beaches. It sounds as though you enjoyed your getaway and I will certainly share your compliments with Amelia, Andrew, Phillip and Linda - as well as their Supervisor.

I look forward to your return visit in the near future!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on vacation. Hotel and property are beautiful, built right on the marina and a natural preserve. Hotel has been there about 4 years we were told and has only been a Westin for about a year. A lot of the attached shops and business slots were vacant. There is not much other than the hotel itself and it's ammenities on property and could use neighbor vendors. Nicely appointed rooms and hotel is very eco-friendly which is so cool. Only slight downfall is that customer service seemed lacking within the front desk area. That aside. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodwinesports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear foodwinesports,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I hope that you will visit us again in the near future as we've got some amazing renovations taking place in the Promenade Shops - The Westin Kids Club will be opening sometime in August, construction has begun in what will eventually be a "Grab & Go" style cafe/shop as well as Pinchers Crab Shack has chosen our area as their newest location to be opening up by the end of the year. These additions will really help to enhance our guests experience and we are excited to see them come to life.

Looking forward to your return visit!

Be well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed for four nights in a two bedroom suite with my wife and two teenage daughters, July 5-9. We can't wait to go back, From the second you pull up to the front door and are greeted by Michael, who refuses to let you touch your bags, you know you are about experience incredible service. The hotel is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in! The rooms are beautifully decorated, the pool is clean and well maintained, and the food is excellent. What more could you want? This is truly one of the nicest Westins I have been to. If you are looking for a party, this is not the place for you. But if you want to get away from the madness to relax and be waited on hand and foot the Westin is an awesome choice.

Room Tip: The suite with the full kitchen is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanlontrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Tim H.,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us! It sounds as though you and your family really enjoyed yourselves. What a compliment to have you say we are one of the nicest and cleanest Westin's you've ever stayed in - we work hard each and every day to make sure our guests have a memorable experience and am delighted to hear your story.

I look forward to have you as a guest again in the near future!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent two nights at this resort. It was so restful, it felt like a week. The check in was quick and painless. I was not offered a layout of the building or info about the spa but did receive it when I asked. The staff was very attentive. They always made eye contact and greeted us with a smile, even in the parking lot when they were leaving to go home. Michael the valet handled our luggage and was very helpful and friendly. The prices are off the charts! $40 for breakfast. We went to the "House of Omelettes" for breakfast instead. It was delicious and affordable. We opted out of daily housekeeping. It worked out fine. Just requested extra towels. This hotel is a good place to come to relax and escape the hectic hustle bustle. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Preserve are quieter. Corner suite bedroom windows do no shield out a.m. sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnson2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear johnson2020,

It was such a pleasure to read your review and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Be well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
3.7 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing