We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Vews, views, views! Great boating location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous views of preserves, marina, bay, Gulf. Outstanding resort with all amenities 1 st class. No reason to venture from hotel except to boat, fish and dolphin watch in their front yard, the bay and Gulf of Mexico!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolphin-watching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Dolphin-watching,

I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay! I love the photos you posted on here - especially the dog playing the piano - priceless!

I hope you will consider vacationing with us again in the near future!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,546)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Checked in today and have been very pleased. Hotel is very clean, and staff has been super friendly. The gym is very nice with cardio equpment and cold towels after your workout. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Marty K.,

Thank you for taking the time during your recent stay with us to let us know your satisfaction!

I hope that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable and that you'll come back and see us again in the near future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Lovely resort! I booked this resort as a weekend getaway for my husband. We were so pleased. It is very clean and the staff was helpful. We had several fabulous meals at the restaurant downstairs and our waiter was helpful in suggesting a wine to pair with our meal. After dinner we enjoyed the entertainment on the waterfront patio. The restaurant, the outdoor grill, and the pool are all right on the water. Excellent views everywhere!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Angela H.,

I am delighted to hear that you and your husband had an enjoyable stay with us and looking forward to helping you create more vacation memories in the future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this resort. Every single staff member went above and beyond the call of duty in ensuring that our stay was the best it could possibly be--so much so that we changed our plans and stayed two extra nights! The property is gorgeous--I don't think there is a room with a bad view. Ours was breathtaking. We sat for hours on our private porch reading and playing board games. They upgraded our family to a suite with a kitchen and separate bedrooms for our three kids which made us feel like we were royalty. There were continuous complimentary activities to keep the kids occupied by the pool. They also offer a boat service to Fort Myers, though we did not take advantage because we did not want to leave the hotel. We celebrated my son's birthday while at the resort, and they sent him a birthday card as well as use of their Play Station all day! He asked for waffles in bed, and though it was not on their menu, the chef obliged. My son had a great birthday because of all of the extra care and attention. It is rare that we find a hotel that feels so much like home that we want to stay there, but this is one of those places!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrapfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great, clean, beautiful hotel in a great location. After experiencing the hotel during our visit, I would support the 4 diamond status!

If you can swing it, get a one bedroom suite - it is essentially a small condo with a full length lanai, kitchen w/ stainless steel, walk in bathroom, walk in closets and a dining room table. The rooms are spacious for a hotel room and have views of the marina or the backwaters of the marina. The staff is knowledgeable on what to do in the area, responsive to maintenance requests (power went out during the storm in our room) and had good suggestions for dinner (Anna Marie was particularly helpful).

As for things to do, we didn't stay long but managed to hang out by the pool and take the hotel's bikes for a ride around the resort. Because the resort is nestled in a community, guests have a natural place to ride bikes, jog, walk, etc. The hotel seemed particularly amenable to kids, although we didn't have any with us so that's just from observing the kids there that seemed to be having a good time. The hotel is also located next to shops, which will give folks something to do if they don't want to be outdoors.

The only downside to the hotel is that it's a bit of a drive to Ft. Myers Beach, which seems to be where most of the action is. There are things to do in Cape Coral, just away from the center of things.

Overall, great option.

Room Tip: Try to get a one-bedroom suite if you can
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was extremely impressed by the service and facilities at this hotel/resort. The thing that stood out to me the most was the customer service. There is no question here that everyone is dedicated to making sure you have a great vacation, from the bellman who greets you at the door (and each time you come and go) to the housekeeping and hotel staff, everyone is friendly, caring, and goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The pool area is fabulous. The free bicycle loans are a great little perk and it was awesome to ride to the little butterfly refuge that is close by. We really liked the breakfast menu where healthy choices were the norm not just the exception and each prepared perfectly.
There were only a couple of things I would have improved. The service in the restaurant was friendly but very slow, like they were always short handed. And a couple of times our orders weren't quite right. They probably need a little more staffing and training in the restaurant. Second the water taxi that is supposed to be available to take you to Ft Myers beach was "out of commission" and that was hugely disappointing. You might want to check before you reserve because that is a big perk to give up.
The other thing I would warn you about is that I found this hotel when I was doing a search for Sanibel Island and not being familiar enough with this part of Florida and looking on the map it seemed reasonable, however this isn't really near Sanibel. It's a hike. But really, you just don't really need Sanibel when you are at this resort, with the water taxi working you have everything you need.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Every once in a while business travel brings a nice surprise - the Westin Cape Coral is a nice, large property and was conveniently located for a work trip.

They upgraded me to a very nice suite with a large dining/living room area. As others have said, the views are very pleasant and the staff was nice and responsive.

If travel takes you to the area, I would highly recommend this property. A cut above the (high) Westin standard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biztraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
12.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
7.8 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
286 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range: $143 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing