We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“If you like deferred maintenance and Loud Loud Music” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“If you like deferred maintenance and Loud Loud Music”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Upon arrival the bell boy wanted to move our car before we got checked in. Our first room smelled like cigar smoke (non-smoking facility). We were comped a larger suite, but, it was at the end of the hotel wing, so we got our daily exercising walking back and forth to the elevator. The room had a broken shower. The toilet tank and bowl leak. OMG!. We had a total mess that we cleaned up. The Shower would not run cold water. This was fixed in the first 24 hrs. The ICE maker did not work but was never fixed. Two out of Six nights we were exposed to a blast of unsavory music that ran continuous from 7pm to 9:30pm. Complaints to the management led to "Sorry Mr. Sew and So". We were too dissatisfied with initial 48 hours to use the amenities other than hot tub and pool. The hot tub worked and was nice. The pool was cold in March and was too small for the size of hotel that was being served. Oh, and those heavenly beds. Well they were not the heavenly beds that are advertised by Westin. This place appears to be a time share operation in disguise of a hotel....not sure. Will never go there again!!!

Room Tip: Don't sleep here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SageAdviceForYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear SageAdviceForYou,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us as well as providing feedback for improvement. I apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations and wanted to help address some of what you mentioned.

We recently became a Westin in December (previously an independent resort) and replaced all of the beds and bedding, so therefore, the Heavenly Bed you slept on is most likely much newer than those at other Westin's in which you have probably stayed previously. That could explain why this bed felt more firm than what you are used to.

We are actually a resort, and always have been (even under the previous management) and are not a part of the timeshare program.

The maintenance issues you experienced during your stay are unacceptable and I have addressed this with the proper supervisors. The music at The Nauti Mermaid is typically very enjoyable to our guests and restaurant patrons and we have chosen genres that are appealing to a large majority - I apologize if you found the music offensive during your stay. You mentioned that the pool was too small for the hotel, however we offer 3 pools for our hotel guest to use and I hope that you were able to experience those other 2 pools during your stay.

I understand we did not provide the level of service you expected during your stay, however if you are ever in the area again we would love the opportunity to not just meet, but to exceed your expectations.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    321
    86
    25
    15
See reviews for
471
517
33
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! Once you've gone through the trouble and expense of paying over 200 for a room, to make sure you have a balcony and private view the last thing you want to walk into is a shared room, sitting on the balcony and hearing each others conversation was disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirl4858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear islandgirl4858,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and the view. Each of our guestrooms is equipped with a private screened-in lanai, but unfortunately sometimes we cannot control the volume of the guests next door. I hope that during your stay you either requested a room change or filed a complaint if your neighbors were being offensively loud.

I do hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was a great vacation spot. The rooms were great. It was peaceful and very few kids. There are 3 pools(2 just a short walk), so you could always find somewhere peaceful to swim. The balcony is nice, they should get a hammock for you to lay on out there. No beach, but great views regardless. For a late night snack the pizza in the resturant in the hotel is fantastic.
No bath in the king suite. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bokelley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Bokelley1,

Thank you so much for providing such a positive review of your stay with us as well as some really great photos - It's always nice to see the resort from the guests’ point of view.

I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel was amazing, the associates were extremly helpful, eager to please and I felt it was a real want to have my family have a wonderful experience at the Westin. Mike the bell men was very helpful, giving us the complimentary bikes, to giving directions to a warm welcome. Dinner at Marker 92 was fantastic, Andrew, Lee and Debbie could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Great daily activities for familys and a complimentary boat trip to fort myers beach. The rooms are very clean, large and extremly comfortable. Hat's off team great stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCLCToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear TheComries,

Thank you for letting us know how enjoyable your recent stay was for you and your family. We all take pride in making sure each and every guest feels at home and leaves with a memorable experience. With that said, I am delighted to hear that Mike, Lee, Andrew and Debbie left a great impression on you and your family and I will be sure to share your praises.

On behalf of myself and the rest of the team, we hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here on Christmas/ New years and it was beautiful. First off if you want the ocean and the beach this resort is not for you. We knew this going into it and thats why we booked it, wanted some peace and quiet. If you want romantic, very few children, and beautiful views this is the spot. we had a gorgeous 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen for under 500 a night, you cant beat that. The staff were wonderful, food was good, and the best part was we rented a boat for the day and went out towards the ocean and got to see beautiful groups of dolphins, my teenagers had a gas. We liked it so much we are going back next week. My only suggestion to Westin is build a bigger and better pool, with no beach they really need it. Otherwise we loved this resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hello Michelle Q,

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Holdiays and am even more delighted to hear you are on your way back next week!

The Resort will be a little less crowded then when you came over the holidays, but if you still want even more peace and quiet, we do have 2 additional pools available to our guests. Please be sure to talk to the front desk and you can either walk or one of our bellman would be happy to drive you over in your golf cart.

We will see you next week!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel, as are all Westins, was very classy and well-appointed. We were upgraded to a suite that was over 1000 square feet, and it was spacious and elegant. The view over the marsh-land was pretty. The restaurant was EXCELLENT, with nautical décor and lots of good entrees. The outside eating area, near the beautiful pool, was a fabulous place to dine or have drinks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear sunnysherri,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as dining at either Marker 92 or The Nauti Mermaid.

I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future!

Be Well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Me and my family just went for a small vacation and I fall in love with this place and the fabulous way people treat us at the Westin Cape Coral Resort, specially George Reithel who was absolutely kind very concern on meeting all our needs. We really have a magnificent time and he offer us more that what we could never expect . Employees like him really make a difference since he always put a smile in our faces and will definitely coming back!
100% Excellent

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beniley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Beniley L.,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Westin Cape Coral as well as recognizing our Food & Beverage Director, George. I will be delighted to share your comments with him and am looking forward to having you as a guest again in the near future!

Be well,
Eric Ashton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
3.7 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Property: The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing